Cooking Beef Pizzles

in #food6 years ago

IMG_0730.JPG

Hi guys! As I was going through the freezer, I remembered buying myself some beef pizzles (you know that organ that makes a boy cow) to cook up for my Polar Bear. “Hey do not give me that odd look, you silly bear!” It is an uncommon, and pricey dish over in China, but here getting pizzles does not cost as much in the United States in Asian markets.

IMG_0714.JPG

First thing I do is to take each strand, and cut small slices but I do not cut all the way through. Just enough to give it a spring look. This will help fry them better on the pan. I had my Polar Bear help me with this to quicken the process. I think he did a good job, but he just kept insisting of using his claws instead of my knives.

IMG_0720.JPG

After rinsing the pizzles, I marinate them with some water, salt, brown cooking wine, and some grounded ginger. I love ginger, it warms me up. Before I fry them in the pan, I put a little flour on the pieces, and then get them fried it up while protecting the pieces at the same time. Much like you would put some flour when frying some chicken.

IMG_0723.JPG

Once all the pieces are fried, I cut some slices of garlic, and put both all of the pieces back into the frying pan along with the slices of garlic. Then I add some green onion for amora, and poured some water along with dark and light soy sauce. Then I stir the ingredients with the pieces of beef pizzles.

IMG_0733.JPG

It is starting to look so good, but I must now slow cook it. By slowing cooking the pieces, I add more water till it fills up the pan, let it boil, and then turn down the heat. When I told my Polar Bear this will be slowed cook he gave me a sad face. “Yes, I know you are hungry, but you must wait!”

IMG_0734.JPG

Couple hours later, I poured the lovely, delicious food onto our big, red plates as my Polar Bear eagerly awaits to eat. I do sense a feeling of awkwardness toward my husband, eating that particular part of a bull that makes the bovine a male. Nonetheless, he knows that the entree will be delicious because I made it, simple enough.

IMG_0738.JPG

Have a good day!

Photos taken with Canon 80D

Sort:  

thanks for guide step by step. it sounds delicious.

It was delicious. As strange as it was, I was quite surprised with it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @htrpka2019! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80