Places And Food - Random Photography #2

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Hey guys, it's another post with random photos of food and places that I went to really recently. It's random in the sense that they were taken in different occasions but they're not far apart.

I hope you guys enjoy the photos!

Pak Putra (again)

In the last Places and Food post I did, I posted a little on Pak Putra. This time I went with my family so there are more photos as we ordered more!


Their tandoori chicken. It's popular because theirs is juicy unlike many found in the "mamak" stalls.


Briyani rice. Love it!


This is my favorite spinach dish (Palak paneer). It's spinach with some kind of cheese.


Bombay chicken. It's on the spicy side but it's still good.


Aloo ghobi. Cauliflowers, potatoes, peas and so on.

Breakfast and lunch

We went to our regular chicken rice shop and here it is!

We went to OldTown White Coffee for lunch and here's what we ordered.


Their regular Western platter. Not a fan of the processed food but I seem to prefer the "Western" style over the Asian dishes sometimes.


Prawn mee

Dinner at Sushi Zanmai

For dinner, we had Sushi Zanmai, which is a chain of restaurants in Malaysia. They serve Japanese food and they're quite decent.


SUPER SMALL unagi.


Green tea


This is the current promotion. Some baked rice with cheese, mushrooms, pumpkins and
prawns.


Soba.


The soba came with tempura.


Putting the ingredients into the sauce for dipping the soba noodles.


Ramen


Tori Karage (fried chicken)


Curry udon


Fried udon


Their sushi with avocado and salmon.


This one comes with fried oyster inside!

Thanks so much for checking out my post!


Short survey

What do you prefer to see?

  1. Food
  2. Photography
  3. Doodles
  4. Crypto
  5. Contests

Do let me know in the comments below!


As usual I appreciate all upvotes, resteems and follows.

Sort:  

first i thought that "tandoori chicken" was a crab meat :) they are very nice photos! are they all made by your new phone?

Lol! Yeah they were taken with my phone. Otherwise i would have included my watermark in the photos

thx for sharing

I made a mistake coming to look at your post in the middle of the night... lol - hungrieee...!! :D I like everything you posted except the seafood - seafood not my thing! Love the Pak Putra items... yummmm!!

As for your survey, I'm good for 1, 2 & 3! :) Cheers!

Hahaha dangerous to check out my posts late a night..

Thanks for the survey feedback!

Too much! Food overloaded. Everything looks mouthwatering.

Hahaha food overloaded is my concept :)

I can see that. ;)

That fried chicken though.. i want..

This is a cool series. 😄That is a lot of food. But looks really delicious @howtostartablog. 😌

Yummmm!!! I'm steeming on an empty stomach..and I just have to see this post!!! I am gonna have to grab breakfast now!!!

That small unagi looks huge in the pic!!

All thanks to the zoom feature XD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58431.17
ETH 2653.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44