Japanese Food In Tsukiji Market

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Hey guys, I've been really busy these few days as I arrived in Japan yesterday. The journey was pretty darn tiring since I flew early in the morning and I immediately slept after I got back to the hotel - and didn't have the energy for posting.

As I can't edit my photos here, I'll only share a few taken in JPEG. Here's some of the food at Tsukiji Market in Tokyo.

It's a small shop, but much bigger than the other shops.

The chef will prepare the sushi and the sashimi in front of you.

The set came with a chawanmushi

Fresh sushi being prepped by the Japanese chef.

This is the recommended platter. It came with all kinds of seafood including anago.

I ordered the chirashi as well and it is similar / included most of the seafood on the platter itself. NOT A FAN of sea urchin roe...The fatty tuna is good though.

We also ordered the fried cuttlefish. It was fried really well and it's still tender.

I took over 400 photos but I can't share it now, because I have to edit them at home with a good-enough computer.

I appreciate you guys taking part in the #dailyfoodphotography despite probably not having the comp post. I've voted on most of them with my increased SP.

I noticed a 5k SP delegation from @fulltimegeek like 2 - 3 days ago. It was definitely a surprise since I didn't request for a delegation but I appreciate it a lot and will use it for good underappreciated posts!

Thanks for reading!


I appreciate all upvotes, resteems and follows.

follow_howtostartablog.gif


Support the OCD initiative!


Sort:  

I was there last year. Nice and fresh food, but a bit pricey or perhaps it was due to our low ringgit. Enjoy your holidays.

Yea our Ringgit bring to most places also feel small..

upvoted-to good to be true-save me a seat on that sushi bar...

Son of a sushi that looks tasty! I live in China and eat Sushi and Sashimi quite often but I really want to go to Japan some day and try out the real deal. I can understand you took a lot of photos. It's like food art they way they serve it

Yea i get what you mean. I wanted to try the "genuine" Japanese food here in Japan and it's pretty awesome. They really put their heart in their food.

Yea I heard it's really a craft to be a sushi chef there and can take many many years to be considered a pro

Man, looking at the photos make me miss Osaka. Sushi bars are not as plentiful there, but I guess I love the laid-back-ness of it.

I havent been to Osaka..probably next trip :D

I haven't been to Tokyo, but I generally like smaller cities. Like Penang vs KL, Chiang Mai vs Bangkok.

Have an awesome time in Japan and enjoy all of the wonderful food!

Thanks! Definitely enjoying Tokyo :)

Got porridge mou? :D

So far didn't see eh hahaha

The seafood looks​ so fresh and yummy!

Yup as fresh as it can be!

I really would like to try the original sushi in Japan! I think they are kind of diffrent from the one in Europe^^
And I love seafood so these pictures were looking quite delicious for me :D

The sushi is awesome here. Made with a lot of heart. :P

Now I am jealous !^^

Did they have any of those tiny octopuses that people eat alive? shiver

Hahaha i didn't see that so far. It was quite popular in Korea though. I definitely didn't try those! =P

I definitely didn't try those!

Good! Cus I've heard they're a choking hazard and taste like sh*t

Yeah the choking part was one reason I didn't want to try :)

Good tips and nice photos. I think you are familiar with Mukah. We have that sushi too but prepared in different way fresh raw and hot spicy with the sweet crush peanut paste.. haa thanks

Haven't been there before. :S

Sweet peanut paste sounds awesome.

yup with indeed..thanks have fun and have a nice day wish you can drift car too and take some picture with the hottest car in town..ha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63350.70
ETH 2595.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85