Birthday Buffet Dinner At Swiss Garden (Again!)

in #food7 years ago (edited)

I had a buffet dinner last night for my birthday celebration at Swiss Garden Hotel. I went to Swiss Garden last week for a high tea buffet and here I am again! I used to go to Ramada Hotel but it's more expensive there.

For some reason, birthdays don't mean much to me anymore.

I hope you enjoy the photos!


They served oysters this time but I'm not a big fan of raw oysters. I prefer mussels or cheese-baked oysters. The raw texture doesn't suit my taste haha.


Cold prawns.


Some simple sushi as appetizers.


If you like cheese..


This time their appetizers are mainly cold-cut meat and fish. They were okay.


Same as last time. This is their ice kacang area. You can just take whatever ingredient you want and top it up with shaved ice.


They have some fishballs and other stuff you'll normally see in steamboats. They provided 2 different soup bases.


Dessert table. As usual, they have cakes and some nyonya kuihs.


Fruits and ice cream.


You can order some pasta from them.


Coffee machines.


We went about 7pm. This is the view of Kampung Morten outside.


Pardon the reflections.


Some of the appetizers..


Took their beef and lamb.


Chicken kapitan curry, tempura, sushi and stuff.


Their tempura section. A lot of prawns there.


I ordered this carbonara penne from the chef. I like the inclusion of butter right before they're done frying it.


They used the shell of the watermelon and put some jelly with fruits. Looks interesting but doesn't taste that fantastic.


Their cakes. Not that amazing.

After dinner, we went for a short walk around as we were really full.


Looks like Optimus Prime.


I like the lights at night. They put huge LED screens on the hotel exterior.


Back of The Shore. The Shore is a mall connected to the Swiss Garden hotel.


It was really high tide last night.


Nice place to just chill at night.

I hope you guys enjoyed the photos. This time I'm posting it in the afternoon so you won't be hungry at night.

Thanks for reading!


As usual I appreciate all upvotes, resteems and follows.

Sort:  

oh... yum yum yum.... Happy Birthday!!!

You are most welcome

Happy Birthday Alvin!!!
Neko.gif
I wish you to have a very nice year, full of love, joy and money (coz why not, they might be useful too :D)
The "watermelon" on your picture does look very interesting! It's a shame it didn't taste so fantastic...

Thanks!! Yea i thought the watermelon dessert was special but it was just okay. :)

Happy belated birthday, Alvin!!

Stay cool, like that watermelon =D

Happy Birthday!

Happy birthday! I cringe at buffets. Too much food. If I eat, I will only take the most expensive items...hahahaha. And fresh oysters will be one of the items. Live oysters are better tasting.

Thanks! I used to think of the price tag whenever I'm at a buffet but nowadays I don't really think about it :)

Birthday wishes, the pics look stunning and amazing :)

Thanks Lauren. Haven't seen you in OK for some time :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60250.72
ETH 3377.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52