How To Prepare Concotion Rice and Beans(Palm Oil Rice and Beans)

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Thank you for having me around here, I am your girl @holuwa-seun and I am saying welcome to my food blog today.
Well yesterday, we talked about preparing rice and beans in the Nigerian way, I mean the type you need stew to consume with, and I promised you that I will be teaching you on how to prepare concoction rice and beans after some time and I have decided to make it today.


Credit

Let Get Straight to How To Prepare Concoction Rice and Beans.

Pick your beans in order to remove every dirt present just as we discussed in our previous post, wash your beans properly and add to a boiling pot of water placed on heat.

After some time you add your rice, that is when the beans has gotten soft to a desired level, a point where you feel the rice and beans will become consumable at the same time.
Add water as you desire.
In a bowl get your sliced onion ready, get as well your grated pepper and fresh tomatoes.

When the rice and beans is almost ready, add a little quantity of palm oil, your sliced onion, your grated pepper and tomatoes, then you can as well add salt and Maggi to taste.


Credit

You can serve hot when the rice and beans is soft enough and the water used to cook is as well dried off.
You can consume with smoked fish or dried fish as well as meat, chicken and egg too and then step it down with a glass of juice.

Nigerian meals are just amazing, I cannot get enough of them.

Sort:  

AJ picked your post @holuwa-seun for his #TOP5 FOOD POST. Visit AJ's FOOD ROUNDUP to view where your post is ranked.


lol.. amazing @holuwa-seun am really learning from your posts

thank you so much, it's the type Nigerian students like to prepare just to save time and money. I will not forget to mention my big sister @oluwatobiloba, who is training me on how to become a good cook.

Wow, it looks tasty and delocious, thanks for sharing.

Have a great day.

Thank you so much for coming around my blog, I appreciate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68436.55
ETH 3750.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66