Eating The Nigerian Way: Yam and Groundnut Oil

in #food6 years ago

Hello food lovers, I welcome you once again to my blog. I could not get a perfect image to describe what I want to share with you today, but I will like to share it anyways.

Sometimes as Nigerian, when we cook yam, we do not eat it with egg sauce instead we eat it with either palm oil or groundnut oil.
Today, I will lay emphasis on using groundnut oil to eat yam, so come with me and enjoy the ride.


Image Source
This is groundnut oil made from nuts.


Image Source
These are yam tubers freshly harvested from the farm.


Image Source
This is an example of unprocessed yam.


Image Source
Here is an example of a processed yam, it is fried.
I am very glad to have you around. Thank you

Sort:  

Interesting! I did not know that the yam could be eaten fried. It must be delicious. I'll try to prepare one of these days, with a taste of Nigeria. Thanks for sharing!

It is lovely when fried, make sure to wash well and sprinkle a little quantity of salt on the yam before having a deep fry. Thanks

your story is amazing, I feel proud to be part of your family ..

help me in developing steemit account, by following @ziapase and upvote my latest post ..

Thank brother

I like fried yam so well that I can eat it everyday

Thanks for sharing this

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97