Veggie Stir-Fry And Rice - Part 1 - Preparation

in #food7 years ago (edited)

I just made this healthy, vegetarian meal of organic rice and stir-fry veggies for me and Damion @producers.

This blog is devoted to the preparation of the food. It includes everything that occured before I actually started cooking.


First, I shall do a list of ingredients (All ingredients are organic and non-GMO)

Organic White Rice
Pink Himalayan Salt

Stir-Fry Includes

Broccolini
Carrot
Cabbage
Garlic
Ginger
Sweet Yellow Onion
Orange Bell Pepper
Green Bell Pepper
White Mushrooms
Cilantro
Stir-Fry Sauce
Grape seed Oil
Cayenne Pepper
Toasted Sesame Oil

Toppings

Soy Sauce
Chinese Style Hot Mustard
Sesame Seeds
Extra Cilantro


image


First, let's get the Rice started. Wash your rice 3 times to get any residual bleach and residue off the rice. I make my rice in a rice steamer so I just add the rice, add the water, and a pinch of Himalayan pink salt. That's it. Easy Peasy. Now you're ready to start prepping the veggies.

image


This rice has just finished steaming but it hasn't been fluffed with a fork yet.

image


OK. Let's wash those veggies. ![image]()
Freshly washed Cilantro and Broccolini ![image]()
The carrots, cabbage and broccolini are washed and chopped for the stir-fry.

image


Broccolini is ready for his close-up.

image


Washed and chopped peppers, onions, mushrooms and garlic. ![image]()
The Ginger is grated very small. ![image]()

OK. Food prep is finished. It's time to start cooking.

But first enjoy this song by The Beach Boys - Vegetables

Part 2 of this blog is coming soon.


image

Thanks so much for viewing my blog. If you like my content please follow me. I will follow you back.

Sort:  

Love the tutorial! Thank you 😊 maybe instead of rice, use quinoa for more complete protein?

Yes! That is a great idea. Or even brown rice would be healthier for sure. But we just really like the taste of white rice. Ha ha ha!

I just followed you. Love and Light!

Awesome - thank you for sharing. Please ignore my earlier unhealthy Margarita recipe post! :) I Will follow you!

Haha! Too funny! No judgement! It's all about moderation.

Thanks for making me feel better about it! haha! Will certainly resteem your post!

Thank you kindly!

I love stir-fry so much, this looks so good!

Yes it was @kylek717. What would you add to it or do differently?

Ginger...must use ginger in my next stir fry! * Note to self.

Yes! Just a little goes a long way...but it is that unmistakable flavor! We put it in our chicken soup too.

Great work! Resteemed this informative post! Don't dream it, Steem it!

Wow! Thank you so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57666.58
ETH 3076.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28