Home Grown Food...It's All About The B's Baby

in #food7 years ago

Growing your own fruit and vegetables is really rewarding...

I try to grow my own as much as possible. It is an amazing feeling to be able to pick the produce that has been tendered to with love and care. Coupled with the knowledge that I control what goes into my food. No pesticides. No genetically modified organisms (GMO's). No flouridated water. Just pure, fresh unaldulterated food. There really is no better feeling in the world of food and gardening.

broad-beans-homegrown-steemit

Broad beans pictured above.

I grew them in the bed along with purple sprouting broccoli, tomatoes and garden peas.
broad-beans-homegrown2-steemit

Blackberries are early this year...

20170725_150549.jpg
An absolute hit in our house this is just the beginning. They grow naturally in the bank around the edges of my garden. There's loads more just waiting to ripen.

Thank you for taking the time to read my post. Feel free to upvote or leave a comment. You can follow me @holisticmom also.
Have a great day😊

Sort:  

Thank you for the vote @holisticmom on my post!

Your post is also very interesting about permaculture. I love berries! <3

Thank you. I shall be writing some more soon as I'm learning about permaculture through books and self practice. ❤

They look so yummy and now I'm hungry. Everyone should grow their own food!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63396.80
ETH 2615.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86