My Food Diary, Episode 01: Basics and simple Smoothie recipesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #food7 years ago

Well, I always wanted to balance my life and to eat clean and healthy food.

As often it’s not easy to back against the establishment not only of the food industry but also against your habits (the things you were raised with, like milk, meat and bread) AND of course against the habits and opinions of your family.

So, I started to eat more consciously, in the sense that, when I ate meat I would give thanks and praise to the poor animal that gave its life to feed me.

But, none the less I didn’t felt confident.

I felt kind of sick when I ate meat and bread, not only because the idea that other earthlings lost their lives to feed me, but also, I felt sick in my stomach. Especially when I was eating bread and other kinds of wheat products.

So, it’s been 4 weeks now, that I stopped eating meat, and I try to eat less bread.

I do only eat bread when I feel it would be fine.

Now to the basics

I know that eating meat causes cancer and heart diseases and that gluten products like bread causes gutty-leak syndrome and hashimoto.

The important thing is, that I didn’t only know it was wrong, but I FELT it a lot, when I ate the wrong food.

So, I started eating more healthy.

And the diary is going to be about healthy things I eat that gives me more energy and a good feeling with everything in life.

The Basics

So, what basic things can we do to eat clean and healthy?

1. Drink enough water with only few minerals that cleanses the body.

The body cannot absorb the minerals in liquids, only those of solid food. And when the water molecules have many minerals to carry, they cannot take the recrements and poisonouns substances out of the body.

So, the best thing to start in the day is not a cup of coffee or tea, but a big glass of still water that cleanses the body after about 12 hours of fasting.

2. fasting, that’s point number two. Everyone is fasting during the night and that’s the time to regenerate the cells. It’s also good to starve healthily. In the morning and to have one or two Fastingday every month. During hunger, the body is more active. #### The oxygen isn’t drawn into the stomach and intestine but is used in the brain and in the other parts of the body.

3. When we don’t get the minerals from the water we drink, we need to get them elsewhere. And the best provider of Magnesium, Calzium, Kalium, Iron and so on are greens: salads, herbs, spinach, and all the green vegetables. The best thing is that they contain a lot of Magnesium, which is very important for the cell-functions and the general vitality of the body. The point is that the chlorophyll, which makes the greens green resembles pretty much the molecule of hemoglobin, the blood cells, with the difference, that chlorophyll has a Mg in its center and hemoglobin has an Ir in its center. Because of that it’s easier for the blood cells to the transport the Mg to wherever it is needed.

Now, how do we eat greens? We drink them!

In my opinion, the Green Smoothie is the greatest invention in alimentation in the past century. Its inventor Victoria Boutenko was experimenting on how to best get the highest quantities of vitamins and enzymes out of the raw greens, because by cooking most of the vitamins and enzymes get destroyed and by only chewing them we don’t crack up the cell structure enough, to get the goodies inside. We aren’t cows that ruminate. So, Victoria started blending their greens. And now we have these powerful blender that run with 2 PS and make a perfect smooth smoothie that tastes delicious and has a whole bunch of goodies inside.

To cut a long story short, Green Smoothies are the best way to give us a healthy, nutritious start in the day.

4. The counterpart to the Green Smoothie is the Lubricator.

A lubricator is a shake that contains a lot of raw saturated fat. Everyone is talking about Omega-3 and 6 fatty accids, which belong to the polyunsaturated fatty acids and are very important indeed, but the saturated fatty acids, that are included in raw eggs, raw milk and raw butter and coconut oil are very important also. For brain function and cell function in general.

I will write a separate post on the topic of lubricators and the importance of saturated fatty acids.

Instead, as this was supposed to be a food diary, and Green Smoothies are the centerpiece of my alimentation plan, perhaps not every day but every second, I give you a nice recipe for a delicious green smoothie.





This was the introduction

Stay Steemed for the following food diary posts …

If you found this post interesting give me an upvote and follow me here on Steemit!

Stay Steemed!

Love, Unity & Abundance

Holger



Sort:  

I love simple recipes that do not make my life complicated.
In the summer very much ljublb there are one vegetables and fruit. I almost become a vegetarian, but in winter I can not live without meat
Thanks for sharing 😉

I'm glad you liked it @forever-gala!

I never thought I would be vegetarian or could live with out eating some kind of meat daily. Today my thoughts are much different. Most of my diet consists of 80% plants and maybe 20% meats from mostly eggs,fish and chicken. I also do intermittent fasting and my first meal of the day is usually a smoothie with some grass fed whey protein powder. Only eat meat with dinner and not every dinner either. Not ruling out going Vegetarian and eventually Vegan any more though. I just like to do a lot of research and have a complete plan in place before transitioning into anything new. Upvoted and followed.

Thank you @healthyrecipe! I think it best to just listen to what the body and the mind tries to tell us. If meat is ok, than it's ok. I do eat fish from time to time, because it's so delicious! So everyone has to go his way and the research is definitely part of it! Thanks for the follow! Stay Steemed!

Awesome post! One of my goals is also to create a healthier version of myself. I recently stopped eating processed sweets from the supermarkt, and i already can see a difference on my skin :D, and i love to drink smoothies in the morning :) It's fast, easy and healthy :)

Thanks a lot @cookiemonster! Perhaps you want to try a delicious cucumber-avocado recipe of mine for a healthy skin ;) Smoothies are so awesome, simple and varied. And delicious of course!

mmmmm tasty 😋 and healthy 👍

That's right @artmaster! Greetings from Germany!

I can't live without fried and junk food @holgerwerner
what should i do
i am getting fat like a hippopotamus... :(

Well, it's up to you @raja! Try to make diy junk food, that's more healthy than the stuff from the supermarket. e.g. make potato wedges in the oven with rosmarin and garlic instead of french fries. Or make you own chips in the oven. If you lie icecream, make you own yummy, healthy nice cream. For example like this:


Stay Steemed and eat clean!

I learned to look at food as food that feeds illnesses & food that starves illnesses, and that always points to Plant Food....Thanks for sharing great healthy info, keep it coming...good health 2U:)

Thank you very much @plantbasedlife! Always trying to give you some interesting content! Stay Steemed!

be careful with putting lots of greens in smoothies... especially kale. Raw kale is pretty bad for your thyroid and can cause hypothyroidism (blocks off the uptake of iodine, essential for thyroid function). Usually need to be cooked or have an acid like lemon juice added to breakdown the sulfur containing compounds . Cheers to good health

Thanks a lot for your comment @tdeezi! You always should eat diversified, and put different greens into your smoothie. Stay Steemed!

Congratulations @holgerwerner! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thank you so much @steemiboard! Is there a way to make my badges visible on my posts?!

I love healthy life style. I always recommend to my friends and to my family the healthy diet since thy also love vege's Thank's for sharing this i would love to try this new recipes xox

I am glad you like it @bernardrussel! Stay Steemed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67167.83
ETH 3499.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81