You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Food: Typical Venezuelan Food - I

in #food5 years ago (edited)

Bravo for this beautiful and delicious display of our cuisine. I'll look at the bright side if this because it is good to remember all the good things we used to eat.
I don't remember when was the last time that I bought an empanada in the street, coffee shop or restaurant. It's been more than 5 years, I'd say.
Once in a while we prepare them at home, but it can be hard to get good ingredients at hand.
As you said, scarcity is not the problem now, but inflation has made it virtually impossible to buy traditional ingredients for our traditional dishes.
I hope the countries that are receiving tens of thousands of venezuelans and complai about the dozen crimes committed by some assholes and want to blame a whole people for it can appreciate all the good things they are receiving. I hope one day Chile, Argentina, Perú and Brazil will say they owe to Venezuelans the enrichment of their culture, especially their cuisine.

Sort:  

When I was doing this publication, I didn't want to remember what we are living but what we lived before. It's so easy to forget! You and I know that Venezuela was a country home, home, hope for those who came from outside looking to make their dreams come true. We are in reverse, we did "taima"; but you will see, sooner rather than later, we will return to make the hard-working and thriving country that believes that everything is possible and food is not a problem. Thank you for your comment, @hlezama.

Thank you, Nancy for such evocative post. If people can learn the lessons from this crisis we'll be a great country again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59634.42
ETH 3191.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45