You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Why I Got Stiffed" Guy's Waiter Blog chapter 5

in #food8 years ago

Ok, this one is a fault on both of you. I have lived all over the world and yes it is offensive to bring a bill to a table without being asked in many cultures. The easy answer is to recognize the cultures you are dealing with. Now that you know this I imagine you won't make the same mistake again.

Here in Panama I never feel rushed by the waiters. I recently went to Vegas and Holy Shit I could feel the hostess eyeballs on my back!

Moral is to know who you are dealing with. It was a Dick move on the guys part and thankfully you did not react.

Sort:  

Exactly sir! It was definitely a "bad read" on my part, but I've learned from my mistake. And hope other younger waiters do as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62980.29
ETH 2631.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82