You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Chipotle Overvalued?

in #food5 years ago

I was getting a burrito from them once, but as they were making it, they pulled out one of the ingredient trays and dripped the warming water all over my burrito. They served it to me anyways. I don't believe that the chefs there have any idea what food safety, or even passion is.

I don't go there anymore.

Sort:  

well that's an unfortunate experience! thankfully I haven't seen anything like that on any of my visits👍😄I also don't think those with a passion for being a chef are going to be looking to start at chiptole? lol ..you don't seem to find passion in many of those low level positions

I started at a Jimmy John's. I don't cook professionally, but if you check my blog, you'll find some recipes. I take cooking pretty seriously and have a lot of fun with it, so my expectations for a cook are only as high as mine are for myself.

If they do it as their job, then they should be matching me, a mere amateur. Anything less, especially when it comes to food safety, the skill of making the food, and the passion in serving it, just isn't good enough for me.

Otherwise I'd just do it myself.

i lovvvvvvvvvvvvvvve jimmys! #4 is my jam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66794.56
ETH 3501.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71