My Beautiful BBQ Rack Of Lamb! NFSV (Not Safe For Vegan) Post!

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Rack of Lamb with Asparagus and Mashed Potatoes

IMG_9646.JPG

I don't share food posts very often. I think I've only ever made one blog which was food related. Tonight is an exception though since I did some extra work last weekend and throughout the week. I was able to earn a little bit of cash a splurged on rack of lamb this morning so I could BBQ for myself and @lyndsaybowes.

The Know How

I let my rack sit on the counter for a couple of hours before grilling to get it to room temperature. I find the meat grills a lot better then when you take it directly from the fridge to the grill. I do the same thing with my steaks and you should as well.

Preparing the Asparagus

IMG_9637.JPG

I like to cut quite a bit off the end of my Asparagus because I don't like eating pieces of wood. It may seem like a waste of food and some might even comment that in this post. However I am not actually wasting these cut offs because I have a lot of beautiful chickens who would die to eat the ends of my Asparagus so I gladly donate that part to them.

IMG_9639.JPG
I cut quite a bit off the end

IMG_9640.JPG
The end is shit. The chickens love it so I donate it to them

I like to fry my Asparagus in butter with salt, pepper and garlic in my cast iron frying pan. I fry it on low for a while well I prepare the rest of my meal and grill my lamb.

IMG_9643.JPG

Preparing the rack of lamb

I like to keep my rack simple. I cover it with salt, pepper and garlic powder.
IMG_9641.JPG

IMG_9642.JPG

Then I brush on two tablespoons of Dijon mustard.

IMG_9644.JPG

Fire up the grill b'ye

So I like to get my grill ripping hot b'ye. I like it at 500 degrees then I put my rack on the grill and sear both sides for about 3-4 minutes per side. Then I turn my two left burners off and move the lamb over to the left side. This allows for indirect cooking and a very juicy rack. I grill the lamb for ten minutes then turn it over and grill for another ten minutes. After it's done on the grill I bring it inside and put it on a chopping block and cover it with tin foil so it can rest for 5-10 minutes.

IMG_9645.JPG

Once the rack the done setting you can cut it into sections in between the bones and serve it up.

IMG_9647.JPG

If you're a vegan or vegetarian or against eating meat or whatever the thing is you do I apologize if my delicious supper made you upset. I get upset by things other people do so I get it.

Love you all

Sort:  

i agree 100% about getting meat out of the fridge to get it to room temp - you should come for a holiday in NZ and i will cook you some NZ lamb on the BBQ
DQmPjBPusxvhXxrM4uM8YWvNtJ9Mp7GyinbrnodbD9iaZp7.jpg

I really want to!!!! That looks amazing! Probably a million times better then mine!

I just had lamb for the first time a few weeks ago.. I was prepared to be disappointed because the portion was so small but damn it was fantastic..

It was soooooooo good, thank you again my Love, a really nice dinner you made <3 <3 <3 xoxoxoxo <3 <3 <3

looks beyond yummy, so glad I taught you how to cook...:)))))lol would have gone awful nice with my soup

Yes of course! Without you I'd be eating kraft dinner lol

well maybe grilled cheese too eh..

I love the not safe for vegetarians warning. Thanks for sharing.

Hahaha thanks man!!! It was delicious as well :)

Nice move with the mustard. Most people don't seem to know what a difference it can make.

Personally I can't stand asparagus. But most of my family loves it, and they say roasting it in the oven is the way to go. I'll take their word for it.

Mustard makes it so delicious! You don't like Asparagus? What about white Asparagus? Have you tried that?

I have. Once was enough for me.

WOW! You're really a great chef who teach us each any every step with detail even newbie can make such delicious dishes by seeing your step by step guide. It looks delicious hope it tastes also good in real cause you tried the taste. :P So, how was the taste?

It was the most incredible meal of course. I don't cook that often but when I do I really enjoy it.

That is 1 thing that I have never made, Is it hard. I like to think that I am a badass cook ,but maybe not on this. I might have to give it a try sometime. Looks yummy

It's not hard at all. Cooking ribs is harder and I cook wicked ribs! Give it a try you'll love rack of lamb. :)

That looks delicious :)

Though as a new year resolution I have made a pact with myself to not eat meat for as long as possible :)

Btw, what's wrong with your previous post? I somehow can't see that...

Thank you! There's nothing wrong with not eating meat. I just don't like when people push it on me. I've tried before in the past but found myself hunger all the time. We are lacking the ingredients and receipes here in Canada. Well I am at least. I had Neighbour's from India in my last house and they made the most delicious foods never eating meat. They used to invite me over all the time for taste tests. Some of the best food I've ever eaten came from their house. :)

My post was flagged by @haejin no big deal.

It looks so delicious! Thank you so much for sharing. I usually use asparagus end to make my smoothie along with banana and other stuff. It gives a unique flavor, too.

That's a great idea! I'll remember that and maybe try it one day but for now the chickens look forward to the scrap bowl :)

I know. It's quite an entertainment to watch chickens' excitement, sometimes better than us eating it. :))))

Oh yes hahahh we call it "Chicken Rugby" :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57307.38
ETH 2434.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32