Paying to Cook Your Own Dinner

in #food7 years ago (edited)

image


Hey guys! I went to one of my favourite yakiniku restaurants last night and I thought I'd like to share my experience.


image

image


This is Junetso Horumon. A small yakiniku restaurant about half an hour (by foot - because I can't afford a car) from my place. Even from outside, you can smell the fantastic aroma only freshly grilled meat has. I guess that works to their advantage because it has never failed to convince me everytime!

The term yakiniku refers to grilled meat dishes, usually prepared bite-sized and cooked over gridirons or griddles over wood charcoal. It was originally coined by a Japanese writer named Kanagaki Robun in the Meiji Period. Today, it is widely popular both in and outside Japan.


image

Their prices are quite reasonable considering the good ambiance, service and food choices that they have. A single serving of short ribs costs ¥490 or about $4 while a serving of beef's loin costs ¥690 or about $6.

Everything is in Japanese in the restaurant but you can also request for an English version of their menu as pictured above.


image

Being the carnivore that I am, I ordered the following: boneless short ribs, short ribs, beef's loin, chicken skin, pig's liver and some shitake mushrooms.

You only have wait about 5-8 mins before you can feast on your self-cooked spread. Be sure to dip generously in their home-made soya sauce and steak sauces because it makes a world of difference!


image

For dessert, I had a simple vanilla ice cream on wafers just to clear the palate. And to wash them all down, a huge double-pint of beer (¥750 or $6.50) did the trick.


image

image


Cheers!!

Sort:  

Omnomnom it looks good!

Thank you! They taste even better :)

Haha I am a carnivore as well and my favorite beef short ribs with a hint of BBQ on it. They are the best with white rice!

Gosh yes! White rice is sooo good with these, especially if you pour some of the sauce on it. Yumyum!

Now that is a Japanese beer!

Definitely!

That's a lot of beer! The meat looks so delicious!

Hahaha I know right? I wasn't able to finish off the whole thing actually 🙈

I don't think it was meant to be finished anyway 😂

Wow! Looking forward to more posts from you. Check out my blog and follow if you're interested.

Thank you! Will do xx

I dont know about u but i dont want to cook that is why i go to restaurant, so backward.

I guess you're right. It's a nice change tho, once in a while at least 😉

Thanks for sharing.

Thank you for the love! Xx

Congratulations @hellosusu! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by hellosusu from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

That's a huge glass of beer! I used to be a carnivore and enjoyed going to those kinds of places because I didn't have a kitchen at home lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56832.31
ETH 2344.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43