One Smart Cookie - Or More

in #food7 years ago

IMG_1908.JPG


So I guess I'm on an roll today, still on a high from having an oven.

I ran out of things to cook so I went to the supermarket to get some baking ingredients. And man it's tough not knowing how to read Japanese! I literally spent half an hour trying to find all ingredients of a simple cookie. My google translate app's camera wasn't much help too.

Anyways, I finally made it and started on my cookies. I decided to make this thick and a bit cakey (so I'd cheat myself into thinking I'm full from eating one).


IMG_1875.JPG


I was pleasantly surprised to see their butter sticks already separated! This is sooo convenient.

I'm using more flour than usual too make the cookies thicker and more filling and melting the butter before mixing it to make it more chewy.


IMG_1876.JPG


I only baked it for about 9 minutes because the cookies were already starting to brown. I'm glad I did too otherwise it would have been more on the crunchy side rather than the soft, chewy one that I wanted.

They chocolate chips that the supermarket has were so tiny so I bought a chocolate bar to add on to the cookies. Because you know, you can never have enough!

Here are my cookies all nice and done:

IMG_1910.JPG

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65160.59
ETH 3545.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43