The Best Exotic Cheesecakes In Manila!

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Have You Tried These Unique Cheesecakes?

I know who you are, and quite frankly, you and I might not be any different. We order the same thing at our favorite restaurant because, well, you know it’s good. You and I play it safe because we’re either too lazy or too scared to dive into new experiences. I bet just thinking about ordering the item on the menu you’ve been curious about instead of your usual made you panic a little. Well bud, playing it safe ends here! It’s out with the old and in with the new in this article - and what better way to celebrate National Cheesecake Day than checking out this bomb list of the out-of-this-world sublime cheesecakes? Thanks to my friends on the web that take awesomesauce photos, I get to make this list a whole lot prettier! So, are you ready? Because I am! Here are a dozen reasons why you should celebrate today with a bang:

The Delightful By Miss Joyce’ Manchego Curado Cheesecake

DSCF0075bbb1.jpg

If Manchego cheese, sugar, and vodka had a threesome, they’d churn out this baby right here! A symphony of acquired taste and a deep appreciation for exotic, velvety flavors is what you can expect the moment your fork cuts through this decadent slice. Get your fix for this titillating treat over at United Hills Village located in Parañaque, Metro Manila.

Blue Cheese cheesecake, Spice and Cleaver

Blue-Cheese-Cheesecake-with-Rosemary-by-@neilbriangoesplaces.jpg

Yes, you read that right! Blue Cheese DOES go on cheese cake! And here’s why: the strong, sharp flavor of the blue cheese marries so well with the other elements going on inside this artisan cake! Cue the roasted cherry tomatoes and rosemary! All of these elements combined make for one kick-ass cheesecake experience. Take my word for it! Get your fix over at Spice and Cleaver, a delicatessen-enthusiast's dream! Northeners rejoice, because they have a swell branch over at Estancia Mall!

Cheesecakes by Guy

10665595_1537637496448368_435131838_n.jpg

Shut up and take my money! I’m not kidding - seriously dude, empty my piggy bank because hot damn! Caviar on cheesecake might just be my new favorite thing since Andrew Garfield as Spiderman! This bad boy takes cheesecake to a whole new level by introducing new textures, smoky flavors, and downright pushing the envelope with its bold and savory-sweet prowess. Do not be intimidated by this fancy-schmancy looking slice of delight because believe me, you will want to find this cheesecake, and when you do, you will marry it! Cash this cake ousside over at the 2nd level of Eastwood Mall Libis!

Duck and Buvette’s Earl Cheesecake

thumb_600.jpg

Christmas came early in the form of this mouth watering slice. Picture this: homemade cheesecake filled to the rim with Earl Grey and Madigascar Vanilla Beans! Yes folks, it’s as delicious as it sounds! Creamy and delightful are understatements. Check it out for yourself and let me know how you feel about this dreamy slice! Duck and Buvette is just a drive to 2/F Main Wing Shangri-La Plaza Mall Edsa, Mandaluyong.

Pistachio Cheesecake, Toby’s Estate

TE010.jpg

Well aren’t you a sight for sore eyes! This groovy, green pistachio-filled cheesecake is the stuff of dreams! Topped off with whipped cream and drizzled with a caramel flourish, this creamy, nutty take on the classic cheesecake will have you wishing you could have cheat day 7 days a week! Luck for you, you can find a Toby’s Estate somewhere near you - most especially in the Legaspi Village and Serendra area!

Black Sesame Matcha Cheesecake, 55 Square Coffee

f832063fcc0a29d89c0d857a62b3d80f--cheesecake-recipes-matcha-sesame-cheesecake.jpg

Please. It’s not just good ol’ matcha cheesecake, it’s black sesame matcha cheesecake. Get your facts straight and your bibs on because it’s going to get messy! Just try not fighting over the last bite of this sinful cheesecake! I’m not big on the whole matcha scene (shoot me) but i’ll admit, this one won me over. So for the fellow self professed food critics out there who don’t usually fancy a dose of matcha, come and be my guest! 55 Square Coffee is located at Katipunan. Eagle sightings are a natural occurance I hear.

Avocado Cake, Lia’s Cake (Seasonal)

thumb_600 (1).jpg

Legend has it that 20 out of 20 millenials who’ve dined here have slapped this baby on the gram with the hashtags avoislife, avocados, or brunch. Kidding aside, this decadent marriage of rich avocado and cream cheese is sure to hit the spot again, and again, and again! In fact, this slice is so filling you might want to wait a while for your second slice! Anyone planning a trip to Tomas Morato to snatch this bad boy up?

Bibingka Cheesecake/Puto Bumbong Cheesecake, Drei’s Modern Day Cuisine

2016-09-12-07.38.55-1.jpg

Ain’t she a beauty? This killer combo of true-blue Pinoy favorites can win over any argument. Drei’s Modern Day Cuisine does not disappoint with their way of paying homage to our country’s rich and soulful flavors. Get hooked on the thick, creamy, and ultimately satisfying pinoy cheesecakes! Get your fix over at their branch in Marikina and by me a pair of loafers while you’re at it!

Salted Egg Bibingka Cheesecake, Cafe Fleur Pampanga

IMG_0643.JPG

But of course! The flavor of the year has got to be on this list, because salted egg is L I F E and my word is law ok. Honestly speaking, I never thought this combo would work because I prefer my salted egg in my ensaladas, potato chips, and buffalo wings - so for it to be on a fluffy cheesecake is something I had to embrace. And embrace I did! It works guys! See ya’ll in Pampanga!

Camote Cheesecake, Cafe Yagam Baguio

2014-5-27-ozark-diner-baguio-7.jpg

Okay, I’m a picky eater and I almost always have something to say about anything and everything that might potentially enter my mouth, so i’m going to go right ahead and say that I am not a big fan of camote, but I am a big fan of cheesecake. I grew some balls and decided to sink my fork into the slice and dude...I’m not even mad! Would I come back for it? Maybe. Is it something i’ll end up craving for? Who knows. Is it worth experiencing? Absolutely! The next time you’re in Baguio, hit this baby up!

Milk Cheesecake - Tokyo Milk Cheese Factory

Edam-Cheese-Cake_158-1024x683.jpg

Let me tell you a story. I was at the airport sweating bullets, looking for the perfect treat to gift my boyfriend’s parents before arriving at Cebu because someone took too long to pack and didn’t have enough time to grab something at the mall before arriving at the airport. So there I am, pissing myself while looking at every so-so concessionaire stand until my eyes land on the Tokyo Milk Cheese Factory stall in the airport. I’m not kidding when I say I saw the light. This place has great lighting -- and even better cheese cake! Why the emphasis on the milk though? The sweet lady attending to me mentioned that their cheese cakes were all made with the finest, fullest milk - more than the usual recipe calls for. More often than not, cheesecake recipes omit this step and go straight down to the cream cheese. Is this thing worth the hype? Absolutely! His parents loved it and I did too! So the next time ya’ll are in a pinch and need something grand, get this cake! Whether at the airport or in Trinoma, Greenbelt 5, or Alabang Town Center, this place the bomb!

Ube Cheesecake - Indulgence by Irene

IMG_4334.jpg

My whole family is obsessed with Ube! This magical purple yam is in the hearts of every Filipino out there...except mine. Okay, I don’t hate Ube, I just don’t like it. I’ve gone my entire life just eating a teaspoon every time we drive up to Baguio. Most times I don’t even touch it. But when an opportunity to eat cheesecake arises, whether it’s garnished with jelly beans or potato salad I. will. eat. it. Okay, maybe not the last gross combo, but you get my drift. As expected, this thing really did taste like Ube, which is great! That’s exactly what is is - a cheesecake that’s chock full of Ube goodness. It’s not my cup of tea but i’m sure any Ube lover would die happy with it! For someone who isn’t a fan of Ube, I found their cheesecake delightful!

If these twelve reasons aren’t enough for you to drive, run, hitch, or Uber your way over to any of these joints….then damn you must be boring. Kidding! I hope you enjoyed reading as much as I did writing this for you! Make me proud and Celebrate this holiday with vigor! Adios muchahos!

Sincerely,
Angie

Sort:  

Congratulations @helloangela! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 54373.44
ETH 2875.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.05