Salad For The Season (Cold Spinach And Strawberry)

in #food7 years ago (edited)

IMG_1770.JPG

Spinach is a kind of common vegetables, we can eat it all the year round, but eating it in spring is the best. So today I would like to share with you the fresh salad. (I should have shared it a few days earlier is better)
Spinach not only contains a very rich nutrition but also has a very good medicinal effect. We can use it to match other ingredients to make all kinds of delicious dishes, so it is popular for many peoples.

There are many benefits in eating it. Recap it briefly.
1、promote children's growth.
children must eat more spinach, because spinach is rich in carotene, can maintain normal vision and the health of the epithelial cell.
2、 supplement iron
For anemia who caused by an iron deficiency, taking iron supplements and eating iron-rich foods, such as spinach can help you.

I come from the north and often cook it. such as place it in rib soup or cold spinach with sauce. (blanch it and then mix well )they are all delicious. today's recipe is another way. I hope you like it.

Instructions:

  • place egg in a saucepan and bring it to boil. cook it for 10 minutes. remove it in a cold water. peel it and cut it into pieces.

  • Wash spinach and strawberries, drain them.

  • Toss spinach and slice strawberries.

  • Place them in a large mixing bowl.

  • Add sugar, vinegar, sesame seeds, chopped peanut, olive to the bowl. Mix them well and dish up.

  • Put chopped egg on the top of it.
    screenshot1.jpeg

    screenshot2.jpeg

Enjoy it.
IMG_1770.JPG

Thank you for reading.
My previous post is about food, nature, travel and art..
If you like it, don't forget to upvote and follow me

@helene.

Sort:  

mmmmm. looks a delicious

@shady, thank you :)

I think looks cool so should be good for summer too.

@ace108, yes, summer is also good..

Strawberries are my favorite fruits.
I made this salad with strawberries and it looks so delicious.
Since you have informed me of the recipe, I will have to make it on time at the weekend.
Thank you for sharing your post.

@sochul, strawberry is also my favorite fruit . You can depend on your flavor to make your favorite sauce. very refreshing ! thank you for your support..

all natural nice post
you may wont to read my post on smiling
https://steemit.com/life/@writemore/smile-you-on-steemit

@ I will read it..^_^

yummy dish...l like it.

I didn't know that we can eat spanish all around year. I was looking for a new salad recipe!! thanks for sharing :)

Lovely summer salad, very refreshing!

thanks @rea yes, very refreshing. nice to see you ^_^.

Looks yummy thanks for sharing the recipe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63760.92
ETH 2737.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60