Quick and Easy Chocolate-Peanut Butter Sweet Hearts! 🍫😘 (Vegan, GF, Raw)

in #food7 years ago

If you're looking for a quick, easy to make, mouthwatering treat, and you like peanut butter, chocolate, and dancing tastebuds, this is for you!


IMG_0478 yum.jpg


You guys, I LOVE peanut butter and chocolate together. Not the store bought kind though, my heart infused kind. My recipes are specialized with love and use only organic, whole foods to come together to delight the senses. I could not eat a peanut butter cup from the package- that little 'puck' of sugar would have me keeled over, having a 'sugar attack' but I have found a really yummy snackable treat to take the place of the cravings of those flavors. l know sometimes my recipes can be a bit extravagant and take a bit more time than everyone has (as per my momma's critique) so, here are some easy ones that are just as delicious as any three layer, ice cream cake I share! Would you like to give them a try?

These are really easy and I make variations of these on a constant rotation, along with my other vegan, gluten free, healthy confectioneries that I share here with you so if you haven't seen my blog yet and you like things that not only taste sweet but actually are sweet, there is surely something there to tickle your taste buds!

hearts.png

What you need:


BASE

  • 1 cup almonds
  • 1/4 cup walnuts
  • 1/4 cup raw cacao powder
  • 1/4 cup coconut nectar
  • 1/4 cup coconut oil
  • 2 tbs goji berries
  • 1 tsp vanilla
  • pinch of sea salt

TOPPING

  • 3/4 cup organic peanut butter (check ingredients for only peanuts and sea salt)
  • 1/4-1/2 cup coconut nectar
  • 1/4-1/2 cup coconut oil
  • 1/4 cup peanuts
  • 1 tsp vanilla
  • pinch sea salt

hearts.png

What to do:


IMG_04777.jpg


BASE:

  • Take your base ingredients and blend them in a food processor
  • Blend into a thick, chewy brownie type substance
  • Pack down into a dish that is coated in coconut oil
  • Put in freezer

TOPPING:

  • Mix all your topping ingredients (except peanuts) in a bowl with a wooden spoon
  • Once you have a creamy consistency, add in the peanuts and smooth them in
  • Place this mixture in the freezer on top of the base
  • Let this sit for about 30 mins
  • Remove from freezer and use cookie cutters to make the shapes you choose (I chose hearts because... well @heart-to-heart) ;)
  • Congrats! They are ready to eat

IMG_04688.jpg


Sending you love through (plant-based/vegan) food, as always! If you are new here, it's great to have you here!
I am obsessed with food as you'll surely see, and I am a strong believer in the power it has within it, and the ability it has to heal us! I aim to inspire through my recipes and posts and hope to connect with you here, through your heart. Some say the way to the heart is through the stomach, I 100% agree with that theory ;)

I believe in sharing what makes the heart happy, if you'd like to see more, come on by @heart-to-heart!😘

While you're here, allow me to share with you my latest recipe of some super yummy, what we'll call Oreo alternatives! These are jammed packed full of good for you ingredients so guilt free doesn't even scratch the surface! See the recipe by clicking here!
oreo.jpg


Until next time, love what you eat, eat what loves you back!

XO,
😘


SignatureAvatar Collage.jpg

Sort:  

Oooh! This looks amazing! Yum yum yum!

I often find that if you want to eat healthily, or clean, you need to make most food from scratch. So much food readily available in the stores has so many hidden ingredients.

I don't even know if I will find coconut nectar here, but I will try!

Thank you for your delicious post!😻😻😻

Hey @princessmewmew :) I totally agree with you and that is how this all started for me! I was horrified when I started learning about what is in food and therefore what I didn't want to eat but now I have become really passionate about making my own and having that relationship where I know where it comes from :)

You could use an alternative sweetener like molasses, or even honey if you're not vegan. I use coconut nectar because it's local to my area and I love it! I know it can be expensive though so if you need to, just sub it :)

Ooh ok! I didn't realise it was a sweetener :) Great advice!

I'm going to see if i can find some organic peanut butter, or I might make my own

Ooooh making your own is always fun <3 Keep me updated!

Anytime I use coconut sugar it's just to make it sweeter but the one I get is actually not that sweet. If I could, I would use maple syrup (I'm Canadian and loooovvve it as stereotypical as it is ;) but obviously I don't have it here and when I get it it's crazy expensive so just use what's available to you <3

Its early morninf 5 am and your post made me hungry. Wa a delicious recepie and mouthwatering too. Will try to make today in case not succeded hope i m invited then😉

Haha yes of course, you're welcome to come on over and give them a try! :P

👍 woww...so nice ....but we r bit far off....i m in india😉 anyhow ..looking forward to hv the recepie somhow if not cooked thn order frm smwhere😉 hv to taste

Ahhh that's not too far ;) I'll just send it by post, it'll be there... maybe in a week LOL

ohhh... started 'Following' from now on...hehe :)...waiting to get fresh one from you.

I am just about to leave on a trip in the morning but promise to put a new one up soon =D

I meant..when you gonna come India :P i will have it from u thn. :)

Nice plating @heart-to-heart. Makes me wanna eat it right away.

Thanks @diamondinform :) I love that you said this, it means a lot to me because I make really yummy treats but am not a very good photographer haha so I struggle trying to show off what I have made ;) Thanks for the confidence boost <3

simple and looks delicious.

It's one of my least time intensive recipes haha :) But one of my favorites nonetheless! <3

ill give it a try but im not good at that ... thanks for the time

Good luck <3 :)

that looks absolutely amazing!

I'm just every day waiting for you to come move in ;) <3

que delicia de postre

Looks yummy 😋 thanks for

delicious dessert

Thank you! They are so good and guiltless too ;)

Wow! It looks so delicious! And easy to make it! I like to mix the chocolate with butter peanut, am sure that the taste will be incredible.
Happy Sunday my dear.

Happy Sunday to you too :) Yes, peanut butter and chocolate are a dream together <3 Hope you have a wonderful weekend!

Yumm yumm yumm!

This is another yummy and easy one that doesn't have those ingredients we don't like ;) <3

I see! Great, I love peanut butter in desserts! Honestly, I can die for your desserts! I hope one day we will meet and we will do some recipes together ❣️

That would be so fun! I would love that! I bet all of the Steemian foodies would love that too ;) We should plan something! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60699.39
ETH 2655.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59