You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's for Dinner?! ~ Baked Haddock , Red Potatoes & Sauteed Veggies

in #food7 years ago

Looks amazing Tess. I used to eat Haddock and Cod all the time when I lived in New England. Now that I am in Florida the Grouper and Snapper has become the new Haddock and Cod. I still prefer cold water fish over the fish here. Hallibut is actually one of my favorite cold water fish. The Price for Cod here in Florida is outrageous.

Sort:  

Yes, hallibut is really good. Cod is a decent price. I can get some nice fillets for around $5.99/pd. Haddock is a little more expensive. Hallibut is out of my range. Thanks @healthyrecipe Have a good evening.

Wow, at 5.99 I would be eating it all the time lol. Its like $14 a pound here in Florida and probably previously frozen. Only fish we can get for that price here is Tilapia. Which makes no sense because we are right on the water and people do not make a lot of money here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66704.41
ETH 3487.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.99