I Love Hot Sauce, Especially Organic Grown in My Garden.

in #food7 years ago

IMG_3523.JPG
I can not remember the last time I was out of hot Sauce in my fridge. Even though I still love trying new brands and types of small batch sauces. I will never again have the need to purchase any as long as I live. Once I started growing my own strains of peppers and making both pickled and fermented variations of hot sauce, the game changed for ever for me. Every batch I make is different because I use diffetent ingredients and pepper strains and ratios. It is so much fun, not to mention it makes a great gift for friends and family that appreciate the craftmanship of a good all natural organic home made hot sauce. 👨🏼‍🍳🙌🏼💯🔥🤗

Sort:  

Awesome post. Freakin' LOVE hot sauce.

Me too my friend, me too. Now I can control every variation of flavor from seed to table literally. So much more fun that way.

Who knows, maybe you could start branding.

That is in the cards for our future. But will need to buy more land. Right now we are just experimenting and having fun. I want a really nice small batch flavorful sauce we can brand.

I personally love hot sauce as well, made some with Jalapenos recently, needs some tweaking though. I guess I will see your progress here later ;-)

I grow hot peppers too. I dehydrate them and put them through my spice grinder. I always have spicy hot pepper powder. Never tried to make hot pepper sauce, so who knows, I might give it a try.

It is delicious and really simple, you can make fermented with a salteater brine, or pickled with a vinegar base. Both have different flavor notes and you can add other ingredients to dilute the heat and engance or tweak the flavors.

I have always grown Peppers but this is my first year growing hot peppers. This would be a fun use of the hot peppers.

Yes sir, there is so much you can do and stores for ever if u want too. Makes great gifts for friends and family that like hot sauce.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59007.49
ETH 2658.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44