Delicious Home Made Hummus from Scratch.

in #food7 years ago

I really have come to love Hummus more and more as the years have passed. When I first started eating it, I would use it just to dip chips in, but now it has become ao much more and I use it in so many more recipes. This recipe is for the most popular variation of hummus which is made from Garbanzo Beans or Chickpeas. You can make it pretty much out of any other legume and a ton of other ingredients too.

IMG_4891.PNG

IMG_4884.PNG
Ingredients:
3 tbsp of sesame seed tahini
2 garlic cloves
4 tbsp of extra virgin olive oil
2 tsp of Cumin
Juice from one lemon
1 tsp of salt
30 oz can of organic chick peas

IMG_4887.PNG
Put all of your ingredients into your food processor and mix for 30 seconds, once done add in your chickpeas and mix for 1 minute. It is that simple, bow you have a delicious giant bowl of super healthy Hummus. Serve with your favorite healthy chips or use it as a filling for wraps and burritos or as a spread. 😋😋

IMG_4890.PNG


Entire Detailed Recipe Video from our Healthy Recipe Youtube Channel.

Sort:  

I love Hummus! Thanks for this recipe :)

Any time brother. 🙌🏼💯

Well done. I love hummus. 😊 I put it often on sandwiches or with meat.
I searched a while ago for a replacement of milk products. I found hummus and I stick to it since then.
Re-steemd....

Thank you my friend. Much appreciated, you are right it is some great stuff.

Nice recipe :)

Looks amazing :D Upvoted! also please check out my latest post :)

Thanks for including the shelf life times and that it can be stored frozen!

You are Welcome friend.

Gotta have some love for hummus! :) :) Actually never met anyone who doesn't like hummus :)
Thank you for sharing!

You are welcome, it is great stuff. Btw I saw some one make Beet Hummus and it looked amazing on here.

I heard of that one too! I still have to try that one ;)

This looks super good! Can't wait to make it ! Finally made it on here 🙏🙏🙏

You've made me hungry!! I could just eat some hummus and chips right now!

Grab your food processor or your blender and a can of chick peas or any beans and a little bit of cumin and olive oil and its a Party. 🎉

Wow. Looks really good :0) so colorful.
Upvoted. Thx for sharing

Thank you so much for stopping by. 🙌🏼🙌🏼🙏🏼👌🏼

Ur welcome :0) thax for sharing

Chickpea hummus is simply the best. You got the recipe 💯 💯 💯
Thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55851.69
ETH 2536.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23