Cauliflower Crust, Super Low Carb Keto Pizza.

in #food7 years ago

I have to admit, I would not be making one of these every week or probably not even once per month. There is more labor in the kitchen involved with this than what I like to involve myself with. It is incredibly delicious and filling, and I would go as far as saying that I prefer it over most conventional pizzas. If you do it right, it is just that good. I definitely recommend making it at least once to experience the accomplishment and the taste, while getting some cool points from friends and family.

IMG_4859.PNG

IMG_4860.PNG
Ingredients:
1 1/2 cauliflower heads
2 cups of your favorite pizza sauce
1/2 cup sliced black olives
2 cups mozarella cheese
2 organic eggs
6 oz of pepperoni (optional)
1 tsp oregano powder
2 tsp of garlic salt to flavor the crust

IMG_4842.PNG
IMG_4845.PNG
Run your cauliflower through your food processor then steam it for 7 minutes. After steaming it put in a clean towel and squeeze all the mousture out of it. If you do not do this your crust will crumble and will not hold.

IMG_4861.PNG
Add the 2 eggs scrambled, 1/2 cup of mozarella cheese shredded, oregano and garlic salt and mix it with your hands into a dough. Make sure you mix it very well so all ingredients are spread out.

IMG_4862.PNG
Put the dough on top of a sheet of parchment paper on a cookie sheet and shape into the shape you want. Once done put in the oven at 400 degrees for 10-15 minutes until it gets a light golden color.

IMG_4864.PNG
IMG_4866.PNG
Take it out and put on your sauce and toppings. Then put back in the oven for another 10-15 minutes until the cheese melts and the toppings cook.


Link to our Detailed Recipe Video from Healthy Recipe Channel.

Sort:  

yummy , upvoted , like and upvote my post also

Oh, I love pizza)

aww this is amazing!!! yummy!!!

So good, and really filling. You can not eat as much of this as regular pizza because the cauliflower has so much fiber and it fills you up incredibly lol.

Sounds delish! I have a similar recipe but it uses fresh grated parmesan....I prefer mozarella so I'm going to substitute next time!

It is really good, and has a very good wow factor to show friends and family too haha.

I bought some cauliflower on clearance last year and put it all through the food processor before freezing it. I bagged separately each measured amount called for in my recipe so I could just grab a bag to thaw for each time I need it. I have tried using it once so far and the results were pretty good. It seemed to have a lot more moisture than a fresh cauliflower, so my crust didn't hold together as well. But it was convenient when I was craving a pizza! Has to be gluten free for me as I am sensitive to wheat. :(

Getting my hunger lvl rising! =D

Haha go make some Pizza.

I feel hungry. Yummy

Go make some Pizza :D

What we need more of in the world. Healthy alternatives. Great as always @healthyrecipe! Have a great day

Yes sir, we become what we eat for sure. :)

Smh wish an upvote gave us a slice!

You just need butter bruh, old school

😂😂😂🙏🙏

This post has received a 10.29 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @healthyrecipe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56769.00
ETH 2325.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36