Baked Pork Tenderloin Smothered with Garlic Butter, Peppers, Onions and Cauliflower Mash with Cheese.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #food7 years ago

This had to be one of my all time favorite Keto friendly recipes I have ever made, and for sure my favorite pork recipe to date. It is so simple to make and totally delicious.
IMG_4185.PNG

IMG_4187.PNG
Ingredients:
6 cloves garlic
1/2 red bell pepper julienned
2 tbsp of rasted garlic and herb seasoning or your favorite seasoning.
4 tbsp organic butter
1/2 cup shredded cheese
1/4 cup of heavy cream
1/2 cup of sliced onion
1 lime
2 tbsp coconut oil
2 lb pork tenderloin
1 head of cauliflower
4 tbsp worschestershire sauce
Salt and Pepper to Taste

IMG_4189.PNG
First marinade the Pork for 30-45 min with lime, coconut oil, worchestershire sauce, and the garlic and herb seasoning and set aside.

IMG_4191.PNG
Get your cauliflower in boiling water and cook for 5-7 minutes until tender and can be broken with a spoon but still firm. Put your pork Tenderloin in the oven at 375-400 degrees and cook for 20 minutes or until it reaches an internal temp of 155.

IMG_4194.PNG
Add your Cauliflower, 1/4 cup of the cheese, 2 tbsp of butter, 1/4 cup of heavy cream, and 1 taspoon of garlic salt to your food processor and pulse until mixed into a mashed potato like consistency.

IMG_4196.PNG
In a saute pan combined 2 tbsp of butter, the diced garlic, and the peppers and onions. Saute until tender.

IMG_4199.PNG
Slice your pirk Tenderloin into Medalions for serving after its rested for about 20 minutes.

IMG_4185.PNG
Serve the mashe cauliflower with some shredded cheese over it, and place the tenderloin medallions on the plate and top them off with the garlic butter infused peppers and onions. 😋😋🔥🔥👨🏼‍🍳


Complete Recipe Video from Start to Finish.

Sort:  

Nice! Have you ever tried browning the pork tenderloin before putting it into the oven?

It'd be really easy to brown in the pan, deglaze with butter (maybe even some balsamic vinegar) and then sauté your onions and peppers.

Just a thought.

I do caramelize it on the outside some times, but what I actually did here was use the caramelization that was in the bottom of the baking pan and added that to the peppers and onions. Also I used an airfryer which creates a pretty good bark on the outside already so I did not want to overdo it and burn the outside. If you look closely you can see that it was a cooked pretty good on the outside yet very juicy in the center. You can see better on the video than in the pictures though. Thanks for the suggestion and stopping by, much appreciate it.

very informative thanks for sharing with us

Your turning into my go to for recipes. Great one!

Thanks my friend. Have you ever tried Cauliflower Mash? Literally better than mashed potatoes with 1/4 the calories and tons of fiber and nutrients. It is one of my main side dishes for everything lol.

Great meal! I would pay for that.

I was so good, I love cauliflower mash with anything. I just need to use less cream next time and also maybe use the Vitamix on a lower setting so it does not come out so fluffy and airy. Usually I do it in a food processor but wanted to try something different this time. I think next time it will come out more dense with less cream and spun in lower setting. Hope you are having a great day Tess. I am still fasting and no coffee yet today. I am about to make a little espresso though hahaha.

It looked good to me! I am loving caulifower lately and hopefully will put me into a healthier mindset. To be honest, today is OK. Scraping together some money to pay for property taxes...not fun but needs to be done. Then there is auto and house insurance. It never seems to end. Working through it. Yes, I could use an expresso right now! LOL! If I was there, I would have one with you.

This time of month I think its tough for most of us with the incomming bills and summer being here. Everything slows down for business here in Florida but the bills sure dont lol. I will have an extra espresso for you today. 😊😊

Thank you. I need it. :) Have a great day and evening.

You too Tess. Look into that Vid IQ when you get a chance my Youtube is really growing a ton from using it.

This post has received a 2.65 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @healthyrecipe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61870.12
ETH 2401.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53