A little Mango, Kale, and Quinoa Salad we made for our Vegan friends.

in #food7 years ago

IMG_5181.PNG
This was a pretty delicious, nutritious, and colorful Salad. Could easily go full Vegan eating foods like this all the time and never really miss meat.

Sort:  

Beautiful dish! Quinoa salads are so yum!

Omg yes, I do so many things with it from Salads to Stir Fry's to Soups lol. I love quinoa soup with some semi ripe plantain pieces in it, it adds a really nice seeetness to the quinoa, that goes so well together. The mango plays the same role in the salad. Quinoa has got a little bit of a bitter bite to it, if you add something sweet it balances it really nicely, I usually do both something sweet and something sour to it like lime or lemon juice for contrast.

Never tried quinoa soup! Thanks for the tip. Love sweet and sour combination!

If not for the quinoa, it would seem like smoothie ingredients in a salad bowl :))

Haha, for sure. You could even throw the quinoa in there for a smoothie packed with nutrients and fiber. I usually will only resort to smoothies when pressed on time though, I love texture in food and chewing lol.

hehe we are opposites, but you are the positive one! :) I have a lazy jaw :) I do love good flavours though!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64168.93
ETH 2768.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72