You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I did it! I made my own tomato sauce. ๐Ÿ…๐Ÿ…๐Ÿ

in #food โ€ข 6 years ago

Man that looks like delicious. Was the eggplant parm a part of this meal?
It could actually be a meal for two :-)

Loved your use of olive oil for the sauce because I hold the same philosophy as yours about it. Gotta be able to dish out 50 ml for the sauce. Although my sauce is more thick because I add a tiny bit of onion to it. I fry the onion and take it out and let it cool. Crush the crusty fired onion and add it back to the pan for sauce. So usually my tomato sauces is actually closer to gravy. Also, instead of basil I usually use coriander/cilantro. I think rest of my preparation method is generic.

Sort: ย 

ya eggplant was a part of it!! and it was for two!! It was 4 of those eggplant slices total. the spaghetti I bought was really good too, I think it was probably "spagettini", I was digging the thinness (more surface area for sauce I guess)

the onion thing sounds good.. but no basil?? ๐Ÿ˜  I feel like I'd miss that so bad lol

I havn't really gone for spaghettini specifically but there is this bio brand of spaghetti in my local area shop that is thin like spaghettini.

Cilantro kinds of adds a floor of its own, then combined with the initially added onion, ginger and the tiniest amount of garlic creates for an aromatic feast :-)

yaaa I can see that! that sauce sounds really good actually

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.73
ETH 2723.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56