McDonald's Are Upgrading Their Branches in the Philippines : Here is there Newly Opened Store ( + A Picture that Filipinos Will Surely Like)

in #food6 years ago (edited)

image
When I saw that McDonalds in other countries are now advance in terms of their systems and food I thought that my country has been left behind and we normal Filipinos will only get to see those in videos. But on the past few weeks I started seeing McDonalds chains popping out and I notice they have the same design on what I am seeing in videos of their branches outside of my country.
image
So I gave it a try and it blow my mind. This branch is located in Ortigas Extension, San Juan City. Their branch is on another level as it is way different and is similar to what other countries have.
image
But unfortunately what they are offering in the menu is still the same, it maybe is still adjusting as we all know fastfood chains are adjusting to the culture of any country . And I think they are playing safe this time as they are still sticking to the same line up of food.
image
Another sad thing that day is the fact that there 2nd floor which contains there McCafe section is restricted as there was an ongoing party on that floor. This for me was shocking as they have separated the McCafe to their main counter. They are maybe targeting people who are Coffee Lovers and wants ti have a little privacy in the 2nd floor.
Finally The Moment You Have Been Waiting For
image
FREE REFILLS of their GRAVY. I know that a lot of us Filipinos are craving for gravy, just take a look at KFC where they also offer free gravy refills and a lot os us Filipinos love FREE stuff. It is the first time I see a McDonalds Store to offer Free Gravy Refills and I think this is there way to level with the local competition.

Lastly I honestly think that their ingredients and the food overall are better compared to their old branches. I started noticing that during the first bite of my Quarter Pounder and then later on to my fries and even to their gravy.

That is all for today. I would like to say thank you to my readers for taking some time to read my post. I hope that you liked it. And if you do leaving an upvote will truly be appreciated.

shots were taken from my Galaxy S9+

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-14T18:34:39
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 292.50/200.00
Total Photos: 45
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by harlot from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Great job @harlot! Your content will receive 100% upvote from this account, upvotes from SteemPH Manila & SteemPH curators.

https://steemit.com/steemph/@steemph.manila/steemph-manila-daily-featured-posts-14-june-2018

This is @steemph.manila's effort to provide additional exposure to budding Steemians who exert effort to make awesome contents.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65353.52
ETH 2654.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84