HOMEMADE ROASTED GARLIC WHOLE CHICKEN with BAKED POTATO and CORN (8 ORIGINAL PHOTOS)

in #food7 years ago


Hi everyone. Today I made a delicious and moist roasted whole chicken. It's juicy, moist and lovely golden brown. With the taste of garlic and garlic salt and butter. It literally melts in your mouth. YUM!!!!

Oh how yummy it looks. This is just after I removed from the oven and let the chicken rest for about 15 minutes. So the juices will remain within the meat.

1/3 cup butter
1/2 of garlic, unpeeled
2 tablespoons of garlic salt
2 teaspoons of parsley flakes


Take your whole chicken. Put it in an oven baking dish, spray some non-stick spray in the pan. You open the chicken cavity open and put 3 tablespoons of butter, put it inside the cavity of the bird. Then take your unpeeled garlic bulb and place it right inside the bird on top of the butter. Then sprinkle your 2 teaspoons of parsley inside. To finish baste outside of chicken with some melted butter and sprinkle your garlic salt all over. Not to much as you don't want it to salty. Pour a little water in the bottom of your pan so your chicken won't boil dry and burn.

Cover the whole chicken with tin foil. Put in oven for about 3 hours at 350 degrees. Basting every half hour with the juices from the bottom of pan and your left over melted butter. When done and now nice and moist and golden brown.

Take out of oven and your ready to serve.

To serve I cut chicken, place on your plate. My husband prefers rice with his. Yummy!!!!

And I serve mine with a baked potato and corn. This chicken really does melt in your mouth. So delicious and moist.
Hope you enjoy..

IF YOU LIKE WHAT YOU SEE "UPVOTE" "RESTEEM"

PLEASE FOLLOW ME @happyhousewife "BON APPITITE" HOPE YOU ENJOY!!!!!!

Sort:  

another good one

Thank you so much @onlyvoluntary I really appreciate your input.

Yummy! You make me feel hungry again! :)

Nice food post @happyhousewife! I will follow you for more, and maybe if you make a verified badge, steemtrail will find your post! Have a great time!

Thank you I will follow you as well.

Thank you for that! I can't wait to see your next food posts! I wish you a great time!

Thank you so much. I will hopefully have time to post dinner from last night.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11