HOMEMADE HEARTY VEGETABLE SOUP ( 8 ORIGINAL PHOTOS)

in #food8 years ago

Hello Steemit! Today I made a delicious hearty vegetable soup. Made with lots of fresh vegetables. It's wonderful comfort soup for a cold day. So easy to make, I just made this recipe myself. It melts in your mouth.


INGREDIENTS NEEDED:
1 1/2 pound extra lean ground beef
1 can tomato soup
4 celery stalks, sliced
4 carrots, sliced
1 medium onion, chopped
4 coves of garlic, chopped

Take your pot, put 3 tablespoons of oil. Warm the oil put and onions and celery and saute till tender.

OTHER INGREDIENTS NEEDED:

4 cups of low sodium beef stock
1 (28oz) diced tomatoes
1 can red kidney beans
2 tablespoons parsley
2 tablespoons of oregano
1/3 cup of pot barley
3 small potatoes, chopped into bite size pieces

Next step pour in your 4 cups low sodium beef stock. Let simmer for about 10 minutes.


Then put in your carrots, kidney beans, tomato soup, 1/3 cup barley. Let simmer for about 20 minutes. Last step put your potatoes in and let simmer until potatoes and tender.


And here are, delicious hearty vegetable soup. It's got lots of vegetables and great protein.

I serve it up with a whole wheat roll. And a big bowl of comfort food soup. Yum. PLEASE ENJOY

IF YOU LIKE WHAT YOU SEE "UPVOTE" "RESTEEM"

PLEASE FOLLOW ME @happyhouswife

Sort:  

Congrats you have been selected as Author of the day by the Steemvoter (SV) Guild, keep up the good work and helping make Steem great!

Note: You should receive many guild votes in an hour or so, enjoy!

YAY my nomination got chosen for you :) congrats @happyhousewife !

Wow, thank you so much @steemvoter

maybe i will try this, looks good.

It is very good. Thanks for stopping by

It seem amazing...
I like your cook!!Thank you for sharing :)

Thank you very much. My passion is cooking. I love it. Makes me relax

Looks yummy! Always glad to have another veggie soup recipe. Thanks for sharing!

Woow!! I think it will be delicious.

Thank you so much kaysleek.com it was very delicious. I will follow you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63407.49
ETH 2645.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81