HOMEMADE GARLIC BROCCOLI MASHED POTATOES AND MARINATED PORK CHOPS! (18 ORIGINAL PHOTOS)

in #food8 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemit!

Today I made a delicious, easy dinner. It's my garlic broccoli mashed potatoes with marinated pork chops. I have provided photos and step by step instructions for my dinner.

Take your broccoli crowns. Put in strainer and wash. I use broccoli crowns as there's less waste by not having excess broccoli stems.

Cut your broccoli into small bite size pieces. I usually do a lot as I like loads of broccoli in my potatoes. Make sure to wash your broccoli again before using. Set aside till ready.

I peel about 6 medium size potatoes. Cut into small bite size pieces. Wash, then put them into your pot.

After putting potatoes into pot I put a couple of cloves of chopped garlic in with the potatoes. Then I put my cut up broccoli in the pot right on top of potatoes. Fill with water and put onto boil.


Put them onto boil. Keep checking for tenderness or until cooked.


Boil till done. Once they are cooked completely.

Dump boiled mixture into strainer to remove all excess water.

Put back in pot. Put 3 tablespoons of butter, 1/4 cup of to milk and salt and pepper to your desired taste.

Take your potato masher and mash till no lumps. It's better to have your potato broccoli mixture is nice and creamy.

Take them from pot and place them in covered bowl. Set aside till your pork chops are done.

This is my marinade I made up on my own by taste. Depending on how many pork chops your cooking, you may want to double the recipe for the marinade.
MARINADE RECIPE:
1 teaspoon soy sauce
2 tablespoons of vegetable oil
1 tablespoons worcestershire sauce
1 teaspoon lemon juice
2 tablespoons of brown sugar
2 tablespoon of ketchup
Place pork chops in marinade for 2 hours. I only used 2 chops because theirs only 2 of us.

Heat up small fry pan and place marinade chops into pan. Cover and simmer for 30 mins. Turn over and let simmer again for another 30 minutes. When done chops are very tender and falls apart with fork.

This is the finished chops. Keep warm till your potatoes and vegetables are on the plate.

I make up a combo of fresh carrots and peas.

We also love pickled beets for our veggie as well.

Place your plate out to serve your dinner up. Put garlic broccoli mashed potatoes, carrots and peas and your pickled beets on, then add your pork chop and pour a little left over marinade over top of meat.
That's what's for dinner tonight. I hope you Enjoy!!!!!!

Sort:  

good assortment of grub, resteemed

Thanks @onlyvoluntary I appreciate that

Brocolli= Powerfood:)

You got it. It's a great way to get your broccoli. Thanks @markush for by

I think it's worth $ 15 upwards, unfortunately not as expected

Thanks @mamenk I was quit disappointed actually. Thanks for stopping by

Had steamed broccoli for dinner tonight. Lazy version with salt & a smidgen of 'butter'. Will have to try your version soon. That and the marinade look really yummy. Thanks for sharing!

Your welcome. Thanks for stopping by @aunt-deb

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Feb 08. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $3.68 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 08 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62753.87
ETH 2445.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67