You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT CULINARY CHALLENGE # 33: Berry Madnes! Bacon Wrap Tri-tip, Blueberry Muffins, Raspberry Vinaigrette (recipes)

in #food7 years ago

Now that the culinary challenge is over, I can say -- Nice foraging! I like how you focused on getting the ripe, black ones for eating right there, but got a mix of ripeness for your sauce. Those red-black berries will have some tang to them! And all of the berries that you used have wild versions of them, in the right habitat. Happy foraging!

Sort:  

Yeah, I really liked that tartness and acidity on the unripe ones. I wanted to pickle some maybe next time I go play disc golf I will gather some more
Thanks :D
Soy tu tio

Pickled blackberries sounds good! I've used pickled blueberries in salads and they are great. Don't throw that disc into the middle of the blackberry patch! ; )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58117.54
ETH 3128.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23