You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Culinary Challenge # 5 Unorthodox Chillied Dish: No Woman No Cry

in #food8 years ago

You are feeling the Jamaican influence - with your nutmeg and allspice, and now your bonbons! Did your friend bring you those Scotch Bonnets from Jamaica, too? I enjoyed all the music references - now we need a playlist, lol. One Love!

Sort:  

Yes he did! (dried and ground already though). You can tell that I had Jamaica on my mind. This was also because I was testing the ratio of pepper to chocolate as I've never made these little treats with scotch bonnets before. At one point, it became a little physical, hence the No Woman No Cry title as I thought that's BS! I have tears, Mr. Bob Marley. Tears from your Jamaican scotch bonnets! Lol

Haha -- sorry for your pepper pain, but that made me laugh. At least you got tasty chocolate treats at the end! :D

Someone had to do it!! LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 55213.27
ETH 2919.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 1.95