You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SundayCook #36 - Watercress Soup [EN] | Sopa de Agrião [PT]

in #food7 years ago

That soup looks so good! I like watercress, especially when I find it wild. Some of the winter mustards would do well in this soup, too, like Wintercress (Barbarea vulgaris) and Bittercress (Cardamine hirsuta). They have a little kick to them, like watercress. Happy cooking!

Sort:  

I love it too, and picking it from a river is even better! Your alternatives look great too! My soups are usually cooked using the same main recipe, sometimes I use pumpkin instead of carrots, turnip instead ofzucchini​i and the green leafs according​ to whats available :) Thank you!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59933.20
ETH 3191.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44