You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: INDIAN CARROT LENTIL SALAD with CURRY TAHINI DRESSING (Vegan) 📷 FOOD PHOTO SHOOT & RECIPE 📷

in #food8 years ago

I'ts funny - in cooking, I don't like so many ingredients. But in salads, I like them best when they have a lot of different plants, and cut up small, so the flavors mix together -- just like your salads here. These look so good. They would have so many flavors. Chocolate and sweets are nice, but I've been enjoying your non-sweet food. And I think this is one of my favorite things that you have made.

I hope your chaos settles down - or that you settle into your chaos. Whichever you prefer, lol.

Sort:  

Wise words, "settle into your chaos." Well, we will see. Until then, I will ponder on this little phrase.

Thanks so much for the awesome kind words about the post. I am glad to see such a positive response to a non-sweet.

You're welcome. And with spring coming on in the northern hemisphere, it will be interesting to see if folks start to like more healthy, fresh food posts, too.

Yeah, we'll see. My access to pretty vibrant veggies get's a little more slim in the winter here, your summer. But, I'll figure it out

Maybe you will be reduced to weeds, lol. I am impressed with your ability to work in the opposite season of most of Steemit. Thank goodness chocolate is always in season! ; )

Yes, you are so correct, chocolate is always in season!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59519.52
ETH 2532.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52