You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Flourless Flowerful Crepe (or Faux-Crepe) - Wildflowers Galore - 6 weeds with foraging ID quiz

in #food7 years ago

You asked "how is that bullying?" Here are the two parts. One, you jumped into another comment thread I had with someone else, saying, "... don't write it like your recipe has not been given a chance" and "We both know this is an omelette". I didn't do the first, and I didn't know the second.

Second, nothing warranted this comment that goes well beyond explaining what a crepe is or is not:

... I'm not running a joke - it's a contest.. If you feel like you cannot respect that your entry is disqualified and this contest should be ran like that way you want it - please say so I am so willing to step back at hosting it. I'll gladly hand it over to you.

The culinary challenge is a fun part of Steemit. Disqualifications are bound to happen -- I'm sure I'll have more myself. And it may take a couple back-and-forth comments for somebody to understand their disqualification. It did for me, in this challenge. The Paleo challenge did for other folks. I think of the culinary challenges as friendly and welcoming, not a source for bad feelings for anybody.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60291.00
ETH 2583.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55