The way to change your life (sugar example)

in #food6 years ago

I' ll go right to the point:

You can' t change your life by making a decision to do so. You need to understand that you have a nervous system that IS USED to your life. So if you change your life your nervous system gets disturbed and it will pull back. You will fail. And you will feel miserable failing.

For example if you get rid of sugar in your diet, your nervous system will alert you that you will not get enough energy, and then you start to feel like you want to eat sugar so bad! Now it's time for the way to success:

To get rid off something you first need to adapt into something else.

In case of sugar you will first need to adapt eating something else for energy, and that means fats - healthy fats such as avocado, coconut, mct-oil, macadamia nuts, salmon. Your liver is not used to produce energy from fats, so you need to give it time.

So, to get rid of sugars, eat your sugars, but eat healthy fats also. Do that for 2 weeks. And don't mind your weight. It will go up a bit as you start getting more energy into your body. But after 2 weeks you can start cutting the sugar. And this time you will succeed. I will give you my best advise in upcoming posts.

You are changing your operating system. It takes time to adapt and make those adjustments. You cannot jump into what you want to be, but you can grow to be what you really desire to be.

I will post the top advise how I dropped sugar, and how I made it easy. If you read my posts you don't need to learn this the hard way.

And believe me, I learned this the hard way. But it's great, because now I can eat sugar every once in a while, cause I know how to boot my system.

Hantulio <3

PS. Booting your system causes disturbance. Change is not easy, but it can be made easier. Be gentle to yourself. If you fall of the wagon, get up again. There is no need to being hard nor sorry for yourself.
health.png

Sort:  

Nice post, I would just like to add that the only person who can change your life is you - nobody can do it for you:)

Why the hell did you have to add that??! Can't you just leave us with our fantasy... tss

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 54917.96
ETH 2851.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21