You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bioavailability

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Milk and dairy products not only contain calcium, they also contain a lost of lactose (and other animal fats, hormones and other drugs industrially injected in the cows). But what is lactose? It is nothing else than a form of sugar. And the metabolism of this sugar is producing a lot of acidic waste that lower the Ph of our blood( blood becomes acidic). For restoring a light alkalinity of our blood (between 7.35-7.45 Ph), our organism needs minerals like calcium which neutralise acidity. The calcium will be removed from where it is: your teeth and your bones. For this reason dairy produces osteoporosis and bad teeth resistance to caries. The countries with more bones problems are the countries with the highest consumption of dairy products: USA, Holland, Denmark, Finland, Sweden, Swiss... This problem doesn´t exist in China where the dairy products aren´t considered in the normal diet (nevertheless, this is changing for badder with the increase of Mac Donalds (full cheese) and other dairy products import.
If you are interested in learning more about this subject, I invite you to visit my Blog HOW MUCH PROTEIN DO YOU REALLY NEED DAILY, and WHY? (in the first video) in the health section.
I thank you for your interest and for your comments

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your knowledge with us! I myself have never heard of this affect of dairy products. I will have to go through the research and empirical data! I appreciate you bringing it to my attention.

Thanks for your comments. I have published a new post about cancer; the title is "Cancer is not the disease: it´s the disease that produces cancer". I have it ready in English .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63476.83
ETH 3413.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50