Lose Weight without Being Hungry – Calisthenics Journey 005

in #food7 years ago

Diets are tough.. I mean come on, the word ‘Die’ is right there at the beginning! And to be honest that is how the majority feels when they begin a diet, they feel like they are going to die! Today I am going to share with you one of my biggest survival food that makes losing weight easy!

DSC_0154.JPG

Banana Oat Protein Pancakes!!!

Most protein pancake recipes end up being thin & rubbery but as you can see in this photo my recipe is not like most protein pancake recipes! These pancakes are thick, moist and honestly taste like banana bread!

Banana Oat Protein Pancakes Recipe

6 Scoops Vanilla Protein Powder
4 Mashed Ripe Bananas
1.5 Cups Quick Oats
½ to ¾ Cup Liquid Egg Whites (Add until pancake consistency, kind of thick but still pours)
1 Tbsp Baking Powder
½ Tbsp Cinnamon

Wisk all ingredients together starting with the ½ cup measurement of egg, if batter is too thick slowly add more until batter is thick but still pours. Cook on a med/high temp griddle or frying pan flipping once halfway.
This recipe will make 12-15 pancakes

DSC_0151.JPG

These protein pancakes will not only fill you up but also satisfy your cravings for bread. Since my family of 4 all enjoy these pancakes I actually doubled the above recipe to freeze a portion.
If you’re a Hangry person like me, these pancakes are a must especially if you and your closest loved ones want to survive your weight loss goals!
I hope my recipe plays a part in your success and if you try them out I’d enjoy hearing how you like them!

Sort:  

I love that opener haha! "Die is right in it!" That's hilarious! :P

Great looking recipes! I'll have to try them out sometime and see how they taste! If it tastes just as good to me.. why not be a bit healthier?!

Hahaha @evanprice :P I do hope you enjoy them, I'd love to hear your official review!

Thanks! I hope I do too! :)

Banana Oat Protein Pancakes Recipe. I like it. Great looking recipes.

Thank you hope you enjoy them!

Thank you, my friend @hangryginger. Because this is very useful to my wife....

Your very welcome, hope you both enjoy!

I like this recipe! I will try it for my husband that just started a diet :)

I hope it helps him feel less hungry. Let me know how he likes them :)

Looks delicious....now if only I could only 'hold' on the maple syrup! 😉

These are so yummy I promise you wont miss the maple syrup!

Diet is not on my list...
though i am chubby i eat all kinds of foods...
But i exert more effort on physical exercise...

And of course more water....

But thankk you ill try this one later

Good to hear I hope you enjoy them!

I remember when you posted again about this, i tried it with chocolate and mint poweder, was awesome to taste, the looks of it... Well... nevermind :))

Yes, the recipe before was chocolate banana. Those are really yummy! These ones I like better though :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64814.42
ETH 3450.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52