Fall Off the Bone.. Turkey!?!?

in #food7 years ago

Never before have I seen a turkey so perfectly cooked that it actually falls off the bone. Until yesterday! And the only thing we did differently was we soaked the turkey for 1 day in a brine before cooking it.

IMG_1087.JPG

This beautifully cooked bird couldn't withstand the weight of itself when moving it from the roasting pan to a cutting board and the bones slid right off of the meat!

IMG_1093.JPG

Im convinced and I think the rest of my family would also agree that this is the way to do it from now on! Hope all of my steemit family enjoyed the best of the holidays :D

Sort:  

I can almost imagine the meat melting in my mouth!! Good job

I literally did! :)

I like chicken very much. I will also eat for you.

Hahaha.. there was certainly enough to share. Will likely make a soup out of some leftover meat.

Off ya bu ne? Çok iyi pişmiş görünüyor.

I'm not cheeky choice. But it looks great on seeing. And I did not even eat chicken.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57710.10
ETH 2439.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33