No bake Almond balls Raffaello style - Sugar free

in #food7 years ago

Hi Steemians,

I felt like having something sweet with my bitter filter coffee. I had almonds, dates and shredded coconut flakes at home. So I decided to make these yummy Almond balls.

DSC01121.png

It is very easy to make without baking. You can make it in 10 minutes using these ingredients. If you dont have Orange-Flower water you can replace it with rose water or vanilla extract. You dont need to add sugar, because the dates are already very sweet.

Dates
DSC01080.png

Ground almond
DSC01083.png

Almond for decoration
DSC01091.png

Shredded coconut flakes
DSC01093.png

Orange flower water
DSC01085.png

Step 1
Put the dates, almonds and Orange-Flower water into the food processor and process for 1 minute.

DSC01089.png

Step 2
Roll the mixture into small balls.

DSC01097.png

Step 3
After you finish forming balls, coat them in the shredded coconut flakes. You can serve them simple or add almonds for decoration.

DSC01106.png

Thats it! Try it out and enjoy your weekend :)

Sort:  

i thinnk this food mad in morocco @hanen

No in Tunisia, but it is not a Tunisian recipe. Just an experiment :)

Yum, I love raw food desserts like this! I haven't seen that orange-flower water before. I can imagine the delicious aroma it must bring.

Yes it has a very nice aroma. We use it also for coffee sometimes :)

Yummmsy...

You got a 4.83% upvote from @upme requested by: @hanen.
Send at least 1.5 SBD to @upme with a post link in the memo field to receive upvote next round.
To support our activity, please vote for my master @suggeelson, as a STEEM Witness

Thank you!

It looks like a competetion to baklawa:-)

But still nothing can beat baklava :)

Cool recipe, I've done something similar with dates, peanuts and sea-salt. I'm really here for your plate though, it is so beautiful ❤️❤️ It caught my eye and made me want to see more :)

Ah thats amazing. I never tried that. Must be very tasty :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.06
ETH 2563.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83