Bread Pudding With Dates and Almonds

in #food6 years ago (edited)

DSC02684.jpg

I had an old baguette and thought about trying something new and sweet in this laze Weekend. The baguette that I had was a bit sweet and had more butter in it, what made it the perfect one of this recipe.

DSC02690.jpg

Ingredients
1 Baguette
25 Dates
1 teaspoon ground cinnamon
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
2 Eggs, beaten
750ml Milk
50g Butter
1/2 Cup cream
50g Almond

DSC02649.jpg

DSC02653.jpg

You have to cube the bread or baguette into smaller pieces. Combine eggs, milk, cinnamon, vanilla and beat until well mixed. Pour the mixture over the bread and decorate it with dates. I added more cinnamon and chocolate candies on the top just for the color. I dont use sugar, because the dates are sweet enough to replace it. Also sugar is unhealthy, so I replace it usually with fruits.

DSC02656.jpg

DSC02662.jpg

Blend the almond, cream, butter and pour them on the top. Bake at 200C for 30 min or until it becomes brown. I know that every oven is different so you need to wait until it is brown.

DSC02683.jpg

DSC02686.jpg

You do want to let it cool for 15 minutes and serve it hot with Vanilla ice cream. I used vanilla and chocolate ice cream for more colors :)

DSC02676.jpg

I hope you like it and thank you for checking my blog :)

DQme43f1gVRkXJUiGKU4EQTBe9TgSPmft6AxuPFpp8aQRug.png

up.PNG

Sort:  

excellent recipe friend I liked it very much continuous as well as you will arrive very far greetings

I am glad you liked it :)

Its soo yummy to look and it must be very much tasty to eat. I think it will helpful for all steemians. Great post and upvote me as much as you can.stay tuned.

Indeed, it was very delicious :)

THIS FOOD LOOKS AMAZING waaw enjoy 😊 greetings to you!

Thank you Dear :)

have a great day :DD

excellent recipe friend I like it very much it continues like this and you will get very far

Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65692.16
ETH 3511.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53