Tunisian Sweets

in #food6 years ago

This is "Makroudh" and is very famous in Tunisian mostly in the city of Kairawan. It is filled with dates.

mak1.jpg

mak2.jpg

mak.jpg

DQme43f1gVRkXJUiGKU4EQTBe9TgSPmft6AxuPFpp8aQRug.png

Sort:  

It is very nice, but too sweet for me now. I reduced sugar in the last years and now when I eat something that contains sugar, I can feel the difference :)

Those looked delicious @hanen right up until the moment I read they were filled with dates. 😂

Hhhh you dont like dates? They are very nice and contain natural sugar when makes them the best match with coffee if you avoid chocolates and pastries :(

Nope. Sorry. I've never liked them @hanen. Along with blackcurrants and gooseberries. I don't like them either. 😁

I dont like peach and pomegranate :( Looking only for fruits that are easy to eat like banana and all kind of berries :D

Peach? How can you not like peaches @hanen. 😂

I like pomegranite but I prefer them when someone else has done all the hard work and removed the fruit for me. 😊

I had bad experience with peaches that werent that sweet, so I avoid it hehe
When it comes to pomegranate I am like you! I eat them when someone does the work for me :) When I visited Turkey I found them selling pomegranate juice everywhere what made it more easier to consume :D

Oh I love Tunisian sweets, it looks delicious ^^

Indeed it is delicious :)

31470038_1879492875416971_8471213827558473728_n.gif
Deliciosos!

Ohhhh Boy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63131.59
ETH 2586.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78