The Nomadic Food & Recipes at The World ``The Municipal Market of São Paulo`` Part.2

in #food8 years ago (edited)

The Nomadic Food & Recipes at The World will be a Serie ” Gourmet Blog Post ”

  • I will travel to many country by my self, my phone and my Blog

  • The frist country will be in Brazil – São Paulo and I will show you The Best Gourmet Food Places, Gastronomic Events, Local and Tradicional Culture from old people.

  • My mission is to explore the enterid world and discover bealtiful Food, Recipes and Good Places .


Municipal Market Pines

  • One of the features I love most in São Paulo is the city is constantly changing. Yes, it has its losses - iconic places can of a sudden be simply forgotten - but it also allows us to always rediscover and reframe their sites, points and corners: it is in fact a living city. And so we rediscover the Mercado Municipal de Pinheiros.

  • Always overshadowed by the Municipal Mercadão (we have said in this article), its imposing building had just hidden in the movement of Teodoro Sampaio and also reborn Largo da Batata. But since the end of last year it has changed and the space gained new light. First was the arrival in October 2015 Comedoria Gonzales, the renowned chef Checho Gonzales. A point that is not even as a small restaurant, but that brings its cuisine one of the best ceviches. And now another chef draws attention to the market: Alex Atala, through his work with the Institute Ata.

  • The idea is also that the boxes function as a kind of show room for these small producers. Along with the approach of the public to these products if intende that that chefs, restaurants and other points of this chain are interested in them, creating a new and effective demand. It is only the starting point for a new network smarter consumption is created by St. Paul.

  • "The Municipal Market of São Paulo, the Mercadão, perfectly reflects the São Paulo cultural diversity, but there is still a space that represents our native flavors. The idea is that the Municipal Market Pines occupy this gap and become an embassy of Brazil ingredient. We want the Pines Market becomes an extension of the tourist route that goes to Mercadão and that the public will subway and bike, "explains chef Alex Atala.

  • For this to happen more and more, the space will be hosts events such as courses, tastings, pocket shows, artistic interventions, giving more and more life to the market.

  • I will be covering with pictures and interviews in the box of the municipal market pines on 10/07/2016 and will be posting on steemit, Expect ...


About Me

In 2012 I began my cooking journey in Brasil and studied at “Senac, Juiz de Fora”, in Minas Gerais, developing my basic culinary techniques.

Later I worked in a local restaurant, and rose to a role in management, helping to increase the clientele base. I then discovered a refined bistro called “Assunta” in Minas Gerais and cooked as a Chef de parti. In this place I became sure of what I wanted for my life. Learning an important chef’s culinary art at that time aroused my desire to live abroad; learn English and improve my culinary techniques.

Following this experience I traveled to Ireland in Europe and began working in an Irish restaurant as a Kitchen Porter and later working as a Chef de Parti.

Having met my girlfriend, I embarked on the third part of journey to Thailand in 2014 where I gained an Asian cooking experience and improved my International culinary techniques. In Bangkok I had the privilege of undertaking a course in one of the most prestigious international networks of French cuisine; “Le Cordon Bleu”.

Having completed the Advanced cooking level there I traveled to Italy and learnt more about Mediterranean cooking and then returned to Brasil, where I’m now based.


Chef Recipes Site

Chef Recipes Shop

Blog Post


Sort:  

I enjoy good food and like eating. Too much food and too little stomach. Ha ha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65786.95
ETH 3001.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72