Rack of Lamb with Parsley Crust, Spring Vegetables and Stuffed Tomatoes

in #food8 years ago (edited)

  • Food Art & Techniques to make The Best Rack of Lamb Step By Step . 😉

Gala Menu

Techiniques: Preparing a rack of lamb- Turned and Glazed Vegetables- Stuffed

Serves 4

Main igredients

  • 1 lamb rack
  • olive oil
  • salt, pepper

Garnish

  • 20 Carrots, turned and glazed
  • 20 turnips, turned and glazed
  • 4 zucchinis stuffed with mushroom duxelles
  • 4 tomatoes stuffed with saffron rice pilaf

Jus

  • Bones and trimmings of lamb
  • 30 g onion
  • 3 garlic cloves
  • 100ml water

Parsley crust

  • 30 g fresh breadcrumbs
  • 30 g parsley, chopped
  • 5 garlic cloves
  • fresh thyme or Provence herbs
  • melted butter or olive oil
  • mustard or 1 egg yolk

Finishing

  • 1/2 bunch of watercress

Preparation

1. Chopped the onions and the mushroom to cook in one pan, after you remove and add to one bol on the side.

2. Pell all the carrots and the turnips, cut all in cubs, add butter to start cook the vegetebols, after done you leave on the side .

3. Clearne all the fat meat, the fat from the top bone you keep.Now chopped all the trymmings from the lamb and keep on the side.

4. Chopped all the herbs, garlic and mix, add bread flour, mostard, olive, salt, pepper and mix all to leave on the side.

5. Fry the lamb rack with butter, after take a color you remove, add on the lamb egg yolk, add the '' Herbs Mix '' on the top of the lamb meat and oven for 10 minutes.

6. Remove the meat and rest.

7. Scop the zucchines and mushoom and cook for 3 minutes.

8. Remove the skin from the tomatos and clean the seds insaid, add the zucchines and mushoom cooked insaid of the tomatos and add rice insaid '' if you want '' , add the tomato to the oven for 10/15 minutes .


About Me

In 2012 I began my cooking journey in Brasil and studied at “Senac, Juiz de Fora”, in Minas Gerais, developing my basic culinary techniques.

Later I worked in a local restaurant, and rose to a role in management, helping to increase the clientele base. I then discovered a refined bistro called “Assunta” in Minas Gerais and cooked as a Chef de parti. In this place I became sure of what I wanted for my life. Learning an important chef’s culinary art at that time aroused my desire to live abroad; learn English and improve my culinary techniques.

Following this experience I traveled to Ireland in Europe and began working in an Irish restaurant as a Kitchen Porter and later working as a Chef de Parti.

Having met my girlfriend, I embarked on the third part of journey to Thailand in 2014 where I gained an Asian cooking experience and improved my International culinary techniques. In Bangkok I had the privilege of undertaking a course in one of the most prestigious international networks of French cuisine; “Le Cordon Bleu”.

Having completed the Advanced cooking level there I traveled to Italy and learnt more about Mediterranean cooking and then returned to Brasil, where I’m now based.


Chef Recipes Site

Chef Recipes Shop

Blog Post


Sort:  

Wonderful! Best looking recipe I've seen on Steemit. I've just posted about a range of real food breakfasts that people can try, and when I get to the dinner post, I'll include this recipe.

Thanks , @kiwidebis very good to hear that I am doing a hard work here on Steemit and I am posting my Best Recipes . 😉

Your Breakfast is very good too I will try 😉

Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44