You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: French Recipe: Bœuf Bourguignon

in #food5 years ago

Whoa! That looks so good! I like how you mention and remind people to improvise to fit, because I'm highly allergic to any herbs in the oregano and basil family or anything even remotely similar. My throat swells up, suffocating me, and my heart starts to race, while all along having chills and getting cold sweats being really hot, causing me to hyperventilate... and then it hits the intestines. It's basically hell.

Last time, my husband had purchased meatballs online... Dummy me! I didn't look on the back. They were so delicious, but i ended up getting sick and passing out on the sofa. My body physically can't handle italian-ish/European food herbs, but it tastes so wonderful!

When I try your recipe, I think I'll leave out the herbal leaves!! Thank you for sharing your post.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Wow that sounds absolutly dreadful. Yes, you should probably leave out the thyme and bay leaves. I'm not sure if they are within that family of herbs that you're allergic to but better not risk it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65248.25
ETH 3471.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51