Introducing my Mistress - Pssst don't tell my wife!

in #food7 years ago (edited)

The Batch Brewery - Sydney


20170629_155023.jpg


Ok, first confession I'm not married, so the heading is a complete load of bullshit... But you're here and if you like beer and you like food and you are, within holiday/business range of Sydney in Australia, or even if you're anywhere else, and you don't read on.... then you may as well punch yourself in the face. Seriously..

Second confession, let me be clear about this, I am a beer snob. I spend a far too excessive portion of my disposable income on beer. When I go out with friends I often piss them off because I insist on particular venues, or rule venues out on the sole basis of the beer they have on tap. If the venue is owned by one of Australia's big two of beer and wine (Fosters and Carlton) then I will have to be dragged kicking and screaming!!

nono.jpg

Finally, I don't live in Sydney, but I am here on business trips often enough, and to visit friends who live here if there is no business trips on the offering.


Introducing Batch Brewery -

20170629_164655.jpg
This is only 3/4 of their current range of beer on tap, but they also have a very quick rotation/turnover, there is always new beers here and only 2 or 3 beers that never seem to leave the list. Which is incredible for a place that has this many taps

20170629_164909.jpg


I discovered this gem about a year back. When I first noticed their beers in a little bottle shop down stairs from a friends apartment. They were impressive beers!

So we looked them up and we discovered they were close by.
Their bar is at the front of their brewery, not uncommon in Sydney. But none the less, batch have nailed it. Today for example, I have been watching the brewers pouring ingredients into the giant vats.

20170629_155304.jpg

image

image

The vibe in this pace is always friendly, relaxed and full of appreciation for beer.

20170629_161150.jpg

And some quality sense of humour

image

They also have a different food truck parked out front every day/evening. You can see their website for a list of what they have when, but we have had Jamaican jerked chicken, Brazilian BBQ, amazing Burgers, and sensational Macaroni and Cheese Lasagna Cubes over the numerous visits. As I type, tonight's truck has rolled up.

20170629_164237.jpg

VeJoes

Is what it is called, no idea what they'd serve? Anyway, I digress, I'm not here for the food today! Although I am sure it is freaking YUM as always

image

image

Anyway if you can make it, you should come, I love this place. (I promise I have not affiliation with this place other than being
a total BATCH fanboy)

Steem on!

DQmakkPAn4bNhH19vFN784K6MDBJVRS4FxJuksse4TeyjWG.gif

DQmRhDtjokAZnGKi4QwheqksKTFo6m4fsjMYsNNrsitC1xk.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by gummybadger from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

I liked the post. Thanks. Followed!

Done, but try and focus on posting about your interests. It will serve you well i hope :)

that is a nice place to put your drink broo. a bit bump, then RIP laptop .😂😂😂

Haha it only spent a few seconds there!

I live in Newcastle only a couple of hours north of Sydney. I'd definitely make the trip down for a couple of niiiiice beers.

Also as for the VeJoes food truck, a mushroom burger would hit the spot!

Nice post! Keep em up. Followed to support a fellow Aussie

Followed back :)

Thanks, now I'm thirsty. Brewery is very impressive and a toilet on the side of a wall is a first for me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58176.03
ETH 2475.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40