Easy vegan salad

in #food6 years ago

IMG_9576.JPG

Hello my dear friends and followers!

Are you still hungry?

Ok. Let’s cook something tasty!

My daughter likes this salad very much. She does it with addition of vegetable oil. But I like to add mayo or sour cream better.

Ingredients:

Some cabbage
1 carrot
2 cucumbers
Salt
Pepper
Herbs (to your liking)
Vegetable oil/mayo/ sour cream (to your taste)

Chop cabbage, carrot and cucumbers. Put them in a bowl. Then add some salt, pepper and herbs. Then mix all ingredients well. You can add some vegetable oil or mayo or sour cream. It depends of your taste.
It tastes very good with vegetable oil.

IMG_9564.JPG

IMG_9565.JPG

IMG_9566.JPG

IMG_9570.JPG

IMG_9576.JPG

I keep fit but don’t count calories now. That’s why I often use mayo or sour cream in this salad.

Bon Appetit!

Thanks for reading and your time, I appreciate it!

Sort:  

Lovely food photos! Have a nice evening!

Thank you)
Have a nice day/evening too!

Whoa! Looks so tasty. Do you take delivery orders? 😁

Ha-ha))) To what country can I deliver it?)
I think it'll be not so tasty in some days while your package will be on the way..

To India. Lemme know where you are sending it from or

better I could have it from you when I'm there in your country 😉

I live in Ukraine)
But, unfortunately, it is difficult political situation in the Eastern part of my country where I and my family live...

AJ picked your post @gritata for his #TOP5 FOOD POST. Visit AJ's FOOD ROUNDUP to view where your post is ranked.
badge.jpeg

Thank you for information! Folow your blog)
Wish you and your followers good luck!
I have many foodphotos, how can someone enters to your food roundup?

@gritata i make a similar salad like your lovely one in your post.Try slicing half apple thinly.It taste amazing and enhances the rest of the salad.👍💛

Thank you, @pamcooks, I'll definitely try to make a salad according to your advice)

Thanks for sharing @gritata about this salad. It really looks easy to prepare. I must try it!

It tastes delicious)
Have a nice day!

Very nice :)

Thank you)))

So beautiful !!

Thank you.
And so tasty)

Awesome :) Could add some dry raisins for sweetness overload ! I like to add seeds to my salads too ! Keep the good work ! Spread veganism <3

Thank you for your advice!
I like to add pumpkin seeds, sesame or sunflower seeds

Perfect for summer season thanks for sharing! 🤤

Greetings from Berlin @seelc

Thank you, greettings from Ukraine)

Fantastic post friend thanks

Thank you, my friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58331.25
ETH 2509.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34