WHOLE WHEAT SWEET POTATO BREAD topped with BROWN BUTTER ICING - Food Photo ShootsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #food8 years ago

Happy Friday to all you Steemians!!

Spiced-Whole-Wheat-Sweet-Potato-Bread-with-Brown-Butter-Icing..jpg

How about some moist and delicious sweet potato bread?

Spiced-Whole-Wheat-Sweet-Potato-Bread-with-Brown-Butter-Icing-11.jpg

We'll get to the bread in a minute, don't worry. First, I wanted to talk about my upcoming trip to the states. One of my stops is going to be Orlando, Florida. And, of course, you can't stop in Orlando without paying a visit to Disney World. When I kicked off this year of travel, I didn't foresee the states and I especially did not see Disney. I grew with my parents taking us to Disney often. Some of my best memories are there. And to think I am going there again has me very excited. I will posting about it, no question. I am curious to see how the community reacts to posts of Orlando, vamos a ver.

Spiced-Whole-Wheat-Sweet-Potato-Bread-with-Brown-Butter-Icing-10.jpg

My family has been renting a house in Patagonia. I didn't mention above, but my whole family is going, I mean the whole fan damily. And, as of now, this has turned into a two month trip. As a result, my parents have decided we are moving out of our existing house and storing all of our stuff until we return. It's really crazy, but no crazier than all the other stuff we have done. We don't know what house we'll call home when we return so en essence, we'll be homeless when we return, in a way.

Spiced-Whole-Wheat-Sweet-Potato-Bread-with-Brown-Butter-Icing-9.jpg

Ok, enough about that, I'll be talking a lot more about that as the time gets closer. I leave May 4th.

Spiced-Whole-Wheat-Sweet-Potato-Bread-with-Brown-Butter-Icing-8.jpg

So, sweet potato bread. As I have said countless times, it is Autumn here in Patagonia which means sweet potato time, right?

Spiced-Whole-Wheat-Sweet-Potato-Bread-with-Brown-Butter-Icing-7.jpg

The combination makes this sweet potato bread one of my favorite recipes so far this month. And, it’s basically health food right? I mean it has whole wheat flour and eggs, and sweet potatoes are vegetables right? So, this is health food, I am certain of it.

Spiced-Whole-Wheat-Sweet-Potato-Bread-with-Brown-Butter-Icing-3.jpg

REICPE available upon request

I am getting really close to 1,000 users and 7,000 posts. I guess I'll have to do a post about that, what do you think?




AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

   

I am always open to feedback, and would love to know how you feel I could do better and please do not forget to

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME


PAY ME 100% STEEM POWER - BADGES Courtesy of @elyaque

Sort:  

This looks delicious! Recipe pretty please :-)

Loading...

Delicious photos @gringalicious! Can't wait to hear more details about your 2 months of travel coming up. That's very exciting!

I was really all excited and this news about bombing Syria has dampened my mood. I hope it passes, because I was having a good time being excited

No doubt! It is scary...my gut reaction is that war is eminent. Not good and my heart breaks for all the people caught in the midst of it. :(

it's my pleasure :)

That looks lovely ! hungry now :)

I am really glad I could make you hungry @cannabissativa

A terrific dish! You are my culinary idol! I wish you a great weekend and wonderful culinary masterpieces!

Ohh, you are so sweet, thanks so much!

Looks heavenly, very delicious. Good Job, my Dear :)

Thanks so much @chrissyworld. Thanks for your continued support

mmmmm nyuuumiyy :)

Making me hungry. Luckily it's dinner time over here!

Thanks @amy-goodrich. Great timing for you. I saw your post earlier, it was great

This looks so scrumptious and healthy. Perfect for the Banting and Paleo dieters. Will have to give this a try. Thanks for sharing.

Wow, this qualifies for paleo? I need to learn more about that

Thank you for the great post! I have fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68363.69
ETH 2642.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69