Spring Spinach & Couscous Salad with Maple Mustard Dressing - Food Photo ShootsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #food7 years ago

You wanna know something?

Spring Spinach & Couscous Salad with Maple Mustard Dressing6.jpg

The first line of writing a blog post is almost always the hardest part, don’t know why, but now that I took the cheater route for today’s intro line I can relax and tell you about this salad.

Spring Spinach & Couscous Salad with Maple Mustard Dressing5.jpg

​It’s been pretty busy this week because we are getting closer to a trip and that means packing, planning, and of course we still have to eat so I’ve still been doing a lot of cooking. Oh, and on a random tangent, remember me telling you how my poor laptop got a boo-boo? Haha, well in terms for everyone older than 5, I’m talking about how the SD card slot got totally damaged beyond use. Yeah, that was a huge bummer. Like I mentioned the other day though, I ordered an adapter for my card but I won’t be getting it for at least a week. The good news is that I remembered I have a camera cord to connect it to my laptop. It’s been allowing me to do my photos easier than having to move them through another laptop, so that’s awesome. Sorry if I’m boring you with these random details of my life.

Spring Spinach & Couscous Salad with Maple Mustard Dressing1.jpg

Okay, so when my week gets busy I tend to really gravitate towards quicker and easier stuff. I mean, I think we all do that right? For me, salads are a big go-to because you can literally just put everything into a bowl and mix it up, done.

Spring Spinach & Couscous Salad with Maple Mustard Dressing3.jpg

You can of course add more protein to this salad if you’d like to have it for lunch or dinner and you want it to be a bit more filling but I wanted to keep it simple. Actually I’m finding myself wanting to simplify a lot of things in my life right now because, seriously, sometimes I way over-complicate stuff. That’s why a salad is the perfect thing for my mood today. I hope this recipe is at least something inspiring in your day!

Spring Spinach & Couscous Salad with Maple Mustard Dressing2.jpg

RECIPE available upon request

Spring Spinach & Couscous Salad with Maple Mustard Dressing 7.jpg




AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

   

I am always open to feedback, and would love to know how you feel I could do better and please do not forget to

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME


PAY ME 100% STEEM POWER - BADGES Courtesy of @elyaque

Sort:  

Looks super delicious :) Thank you for sharing. A pleasure for the eyes and for the tongue too I guess :)

That is so nice of you to say @yoganarchista, thanks so much!

I need a recipe))))))

Loading...

Delicious :-)
Great easy salad, even for your bringing to work

You are right, this would be a good on the go salad - Thanks so much for commenting

Great inspiration, I've been trying to eat cleaner with the arrival of spring. Thanks for sharing!

I am so glad you liked to it. I am thrilled you were inspired

The random details are never boring @gringalicious, great to see some crispy salad to go along with all those brownies and cupcakes you've been making lately :)

I thought I'd go healthy once and a while, maybe a great while

It's all good @gringalicious :) Healthy will be there whenever you are.

It looks absolutely perfect. A very good work!

Yes, yes, yes! Feed me!!

Perhaps some day I will be able to cook for you. Who knows, maybe I will come to your country, maybe, who knows

Looks yummy, healthy and beautiful salad!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 56948.01
ETH 3056.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40