You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel Tip #19: Eating Out in Developed Vs Non-Developed Countries

in #food7 years ago

I can speak of Chile with some authority, having lived there for 4 years. When it comes to customer service, it's overall very poor, especially compared to the states. Two things in particular cause this, 1. the citizenry does not demand it therefore they don't receive it. 2. You cannot fire employees without great pain. With these two factors, (there are others as well), customer service in restaurants and in retail is, let's just say poor.

Sort:  

I know what you mean. It's all over central and south America. Part of why I love asia much more. I think it all stems from that lack of thinking manana attitude. Sometimes I find it upsetting, but always find in mind boggling. It's just a total careless attitude that I can't relate to. I should leave the comment to that before someone from tht part of the world calls me out for being an ass! lol

I just posted another great food post this time, Bangkokg street food. Hainanese Chicken Rice. if you're interested.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55350.85
ETH 2319.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33