October Oats!

in #food6 years ago

197cb8a3-552d-443b-8c91-cbc42f887a23.jpeg


Omg, this time of year magically transforms me into a the child I am at heart. I'm lmao after talking to my sister about our family's Holiday extravagances. Apparently her bf and his family don't do much for Christmas but Thanksgiving is a big deal. When I hear someone doesn't like Christmas I'm like that extra sad emoji times 10 because I can't imagine life without the whole season every year. Just saying.
Anyway, I know Christmas is getting a little bit ahead here but I've just been enjoying the heck out of October so far and theming it up for Autumn.
In the bowl are some oats topped with kiwi, banana, peanut butter a dash of maple syrup and some buckinis, pumpkin seeds, and dried mulberries. oh, and a white chocolate (dairy free) pumpkin. I'm working on making a good homemade white chocolate. 😋


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

How long does it take you to create these dishes.

Yum 😋

Sorry I was so brief
Was on the train and doing ten things at once. I am making this for my breakfast tomorrow 😀
Yum didn’t even do it justice!

Tasty :)

So glad you like it. ;)

I love chocolate. Keep us updated on that! Love your pic. So colorful matching this lovely season. Happy Holidays!

You as well! Thanks for taking the time to comment!

Anytime. Love your name. How did get it?
Joy

My goodness, this looks delicious. Any chance you can share the recipe?
Great post!

I'll definitely share a recipe for oats soon. Thanks for reading!

Hi, @gringalicious!

You just got a 1.5% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Wow it looks delicious! I like this kind of bowls too.

So glad you like my kinda eats! ;)

Wow!!! What a combination, oats have never looked this good!! Let me go get a snack that won't ever live up to this bowl of oats!

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha, enjoy your snacktime! Thanks!

why do you torture me with those images? how delicious it looks

Haha, I'm so glad you like it. ;)

A nice way to begin the October on a healthy note looks delicious :D

Thank you so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28